Jewish Studies Readings
The Guarded Gate: Bigotry, Eugenics, and the Law That Kept Two Generations of Jews, Italians, and other European Immigrants out of America
KF 3832 .O37 2019
The Cambridge Guide to Jewish History, Religion, and Culture
BM 155.3 .C36 2010
History of Jewish Philosophy
B 154 .H57 1997
The Bloomsbury Companion to Jewish Studies
REF DS 118 .B644 2013
Maimonides
BM 755 .M6 K685 2008
Jewish Studies: A Theoretical Introduction
Online Access - EBSCO eBook Collection
The Cambridge Companion to the Talmud and Rabbinic Literature
BM 504 .C36 2007
The Oxford Handbook of Jewish Studies
BM 70 .O95 2002
Antisemitism: A Historical Encyclopedia of Prejudice and Persecution
REF DS 146 .E8 A58 2005
Encyclopedia of Jewish History
REF DS 118 .E465 1986
American Judaism: A History
BM 205 .S37 2019
Antisemitism: A Very Short Introduction
DS 145 .B394 2015
Encyclopedia of the Jewish Diaspora
DS 115 .E47 2009 EBOOK
Encyclopedia of Jewish Folklore and Traditions
GR 98 .E56 2013 EBOOK
Encyclopedia of American Jewish History
E 184.35 .E53 EBOOK
The Oxford Handbook of Jewish Ethics and Morality
Online Access - Oxford Handbooks
The Story of the Jews
DS 118 .S3165
Essential Judaism: A Complete Guide to Beliefs, Customs, and Rituals
BM 561 .R58 2000
The Gifts of the Jews: How a Tribe of Desert Nomads Changed the Way Everyone Thinks and Feels
BM 165 .C25 1999
Genocide in Jewish Thought
Online Access - EBSCO eBook Collection
A Short History of the Jewish People
DS 117 .S45 2000
The Temple Bombing
F 294 .A89 J536 2006
Jewish Literacy: The Most Important Things to Know About the Jewish Religion, its People, and its History
BM 155.2 .T44 1991
Rabbinic Literature: An Essential Guide
BM 496.6 .N48 2005
Tree of Souls: The Mythology of Judaism
BM 530 .S472 2004
Everyman's Talmud: The Major Teachings of the Rabbinic Sages
BM 504.3 .C63 1995
Judaism: History, Belief, and Practice
Online Access - EBSCO eBook Collection
Arendt and America
JC 251 .A74 K56 2015
Essential Figures in Jewish Scholarship
BM 750 .E46 2014
The Human Condition
HM 211 .A7 1998
Freud, Race, and Gender
BF 109 .F74 G554 1993
Medieval Jewish Philosophical Writings
B 755 .M42 2007
Autonomy in Jewish Philosophy
B 5802 .A89 S44 2001
Jewish Philosophy: Perspectives and Retrospectives
Online Access - EBSCO eBook Collection
Fackenheim's Jewish Philosophy: An Introduction
B 995 .F334 M67 2013
Jewish Themes in Spinoza's Philosophy
B 3999 .J48 2002
Jewish Thought in the Sixteenth Century
BM 193 .J48 1983
JewAsian: Race, Religion, and Identity for America's Newest Jews
Online Access - EBSCO eBook Collection
Jewish and Christian Self-Definition
BR 165 .J53 1980 v.1-3
Jewish Art: A Modern History
N 7415 .B37 2011
An Introduction to Jewish-Christian Relations
BM 535 .K45 2010
Jewish Philosophy: An Historical Introduction
B 154 .S26 2003
Evil and Suffering in Jewish Philosophy
BJ 1401 .L35 1997 & Online Access - EBSCO eBook Collection
Jewish Wisdom in the Hellenistic Age
BS 1765.2 .C65 1997
Black Power, Jewish Politics
E 184.36 .A34 D65 2018
A Specter Haunting Europe: The Myth of Judeo-Bolshevism
HX 550 .J4 H36 2018
The Blessing & the Curse: Jewish People and Their Books in the Twentieth Century
PN 842 .K468 2020
The History of Anti-Semitism, Volume 4
DS 145 .P4613 2003|ZV.4
The History of Anti-Semitism, Volume 1
DS 145 .P4613 2003|ZV.1
The History of Anti-Semitism, Volume 2
DS 145 .P4613 2003|ZV.2
The History of Anti-Semitism, Volume 3
DS 145 .P4613 2003|ZV.3
Eve's Journey: Feminine Images in Hebraic Literary Tradition
BS 1199 .W7 A78 1994
The Routledge Companion to Jewish History and Historiography
DS 115.5 .R68 2019
999: The Extraordinary Young Women of the First Official Transport to Auschwitz
D 804.47 .M33 2020
Engaging the Doctrine of Israel
BT 93 .L45 2021
Literature and Poetry Selections
Saul Bellow: Novels 1970-1982 (LOA #209)
PS 3503 .E4488 A6 2010
The Complete Works of Primo Levi
PQ 4872 .E8 A2 2015
The Figured Wheel: New and Collected Poems, 1966-1996
PS 3566 .I54 F54 1997
Collected Poems, 1947-1980
PS 3513 .I74 C6 1988
From the New World: Poems, 1976-2014
PS 3557 .R214 A6 2015
Antonio's Devils: Writers of the Jewish Enlightenment and the Birth of Modern Hebrew and Yiddish Literature
PN 6067 .D38 2004
The Poetry of Kabbalah
BM 670 .P5 P64 2012
Asher Reich: Portrait of a Hebrew Poet
PJ 5054 .R389 Z63 2003
Ancient Jewish Novels
PA 3632 .A55 2007
Selected Holocaust Readings
Night
D 811.5 .W4923 1960
The Columbia Guide to the Holocaust
D 804.3 .N54 2000
The Oxford Handbook of Holocaust Studies
D 804.3 .O94 2010
A Holocaust Reader: Responses to the Nazi Extermination
D 804.3 .H6484 2001
The Holocaust: An Encyclopedia and Document Collection
GVRL Online Access
The Holocaust: Memories and History
Online Access - EBSCO eBook Collection
The Holocaust in History
D 810 .J4 M3832 1987
Holocaust: The Nazi Persecution and Murder of the Jews
DS 134.255 .L66413 2012
The Political Diary of Alfred Rosenberg and the Onset of the Holocaust
DD 247 .R58 M38 2015
Dallas Jewish Historical Society
Dallas Jewish Historical Society
Connecting present and future generations, the Dallas Jewish Historical Society holds over 15,000 items that tell the stories of Jewish Dallas from its beginnings in the 1850s to today. Photographs, documents, business, organization, and personal papers, as well as artifacts and other ephemera, tell of a Jewish community that grew alongside the City of Dallas and its suburbs.
Dallas Jewish Historical Society
7900 Northaven Road
Dallas, TX