Selected Women Studies Readings
Letting Go: Feminist and Social Justice Insight and Activism
HQ 1155 .L47 2015
The Selected Papers of Elizabeth Cady Stanton and Susan B. Anthony
HQ 1410 .A2525
Subversive Habits: Black Catholic Nuns in the Long African American Freedom Struggle
BX 1407 .B63 W55 2022
Persons of Color and Religious at the Same Time
BX 4412 .M67 2002
In Our Own Voices: Four Centuries of American Women's Religious Writings
BR 515 .I45 1995
A Black Women's History of the United States
E 185.86 .B475 2020
In Search of Our Mother's Gardens
PS 3573 .A425 Z467 2004
And Yet They Persisted
JK 1896 .N48 2020
Women, Race and Class
E 185.86 .D383 1983
APA Handbook of the Psychology of Women: Volume 1 & Volume 2
Online Access - PsycBooks Database
Princess of the Hither Isles: A Black Suffragist's Story from the Jim Crow South
E 185.97 .L823 A44 2019
Sisters: The Lives of America's Suffragists
JK 1896 .B35 2005
Why They Marched: Untold Stories of the Women who Fought for the Right to Vote
JK 1896 .W37 2019
The Concise History of Woman Suffrage
JK 1896 .B35 2005
Gender Inequality
HQ 1237 .N49 2019
The Portable Nineteenth-Century African-American Women Writers
PS 508 .N3 P596 2017
Gender Trouble: Feminism and the Subversion of Identity
HQ 1154 .B88 1990
Closer to Freedom
E 443 .C36 2004
Sexual Ethics and Islam
Online Access - ProQuest eBook Central
Because of Sex: One Law, Ten Cases, and Fifty Years that Changed American Women's Lives at Work
KF3467 .T56 2017
From Out of the Shadows: Mexican Women in Twentieth-Century America
E184 .M5 R86 2008
Ruth Bader Ginsburg
KF 8745 .G56 D44 2018
Black Feminist Thought: Knowledge, Consciousness, and the Politics of Empowerment
HQ 1426 .C633 2009
Hood Feminism
E 185.86 .K46 2020
Reimagining Equality
E 185.86 .H655 2011
Freedom's Daughters
E 185 .O43 2001
Disrupting the Culture of Silence
LB 2332.32 .D57 2015
The Heart of a Woman: The Life and Music of Florence B. Price
ML 410 .P835 B76 2020
A Vindication of the Rights of Men; A Vindication of the Rights of Woman;
An Historical and Moral View of the French Revolution
JC 571 .W869 2008
Taking Down Our Harps: Black Catholics in the United States
BX 1407 .N4 H398 1998
Family Law in Islam
Online Access - OVERDRIVE
Anna Julia Cooper, Visionary Black Feminist: A Critical Introduction
HQ 1190 .M383 2012
From Spirituals to Symphonies: African-American Women Composers and Their Music
ML 390 .W16 2007
Trailblazer: A Pioneering Journalist's Fight to Make the Media Look More Like America
PN 4874 .G387 A3 2019
The Womanist Reader
HQ 1197 .W66 2006
Want to Start a Revolution?: Radical Women in the Black Freedom Struggle
E 185.615 .W328 2009
The Female Drama: The Philosophical Feminine in the Soul of Plato's Republic
B 395 .T46 2020
Ain't I a Woman: Black Women and Feminism
E 185.86 .H73 2015
Thyra J. Edwards: Black Activist in the Global Freedom Struggle
E 185.97 .E345 A63 2011
Zami: A New Spelling of My Name
PS 3562.075 .Z23 1982
Standing in the Shoes My Mother Made
BX 1407 .N4 H393 2011
Eve's Journey
BS 1199 .W7 A78 1994
Ar'n't I a Woman?: Female Slaves in the Plantation South
E 443 .W58 1999
Hands on the Freedom Plow: Personal Accounts by Women in SNCC
E 185.96 .H24 2012
Womanist Ethics and the Cultural Production of Evil
BJ 1278 .F45 T69 2006
The New Orleans Sisters of the Holy Family: African American Missionaries to the Garifuna of Belize
BV 2843 .B8 B74 2012
Freedom Narratives of African American Women
Online Access - Overdrive
Lucretia Mott's Heresy
HQ 1413 .M68 F38|Z2011
Selected LGBTQ+ Readings
Man and Woman He Created Them: A Theology of the Body
BX 1795 .S48 J645 2006
The Cambridge Companion to Gay and Lesbian Writing
Online Access - Cambridge Core
Homosexuality and the Catholic Church: Clear Answers to Difficult Questions
HQ 76.3 .U5 H7688 2007
Respectful LGBT Conversations: Seeking Truth, Giving Love, and Modeling Christian Unity
Online Access - EBSCO eBook Collection
Historical Dictionary of the Lesbian and Gay Liberation Movements
Online Access - Credo Reference
Sexual Diversity and Catholicism
BX 1795 .H66 S49 2001
When Harry Became Sally: Responding to the Transgender Moment
HQ 77.9 .A556 2018
and
Online Access - EBSCO eBook Collection
Same-Sex Marriage: Pro and Con : A Reader
HQ 1033 .S26 2004
The Bible on the Question of Homosexuality
Online Access - EBSCO eBook Collection
Understanding and Teaching U. S. Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender History
HQ 75.16 .U6 U53 2014
Love Is an Orientation: Elevating the Conversation with the Gay Community
BR 115 .H6 M355 2009
The Lesbian and Gay Movements
Online Access - Credo Reference
Bible, Gender, Sexuality: Reframing the Church's Debate on Same-Sex Relationships
Online Access - EBSCO eBook Collection
Song in a Weary Throat
E 185.97 .M95 A3 2018
Beyond Gay
BX 4705 .M7253 A3 1999
Being Gay, Being Christian
Online Access - EBSCO eBook Collection
Beyond Trans: Does Gender Matter?
HQ 77.95 .U6 D39 2017
Making Gay Okay: How Rationalizing Homosexual Behavior is Changing Everything
HQ 76.25 .R383 2014
The Deviant's War
HQ 75.8 .K35 C47 2020
Same-Sex Matters: The Challenge of Homosexuality
HQ 76.3 .U5 S34 2000
Sex and the Sacred: Gay Identity and Spiritual Growth
BL 65 .H64 H45 2006
Violence Against Queer People
HV 6250.4 .H66 M49 2015
Transgender Rights and Issues
Online Access - EBSCO eBook Collection
Peculiar Faith: Queer Theology for Christian Witness
Online Access - EBSCO eBook Collection
Long Before Stonewall
HQ 76.3 .U5 H57 2007
The Path to Gay Rights
HQ 76.8 .U5 G3575 2018
Love and Responsibility
BT 708 .J3613 2013
You Exist Too Much
PS 3601 .R33 Y68 2020
Christianity, LGBTQ Suicide, and the Souls of Queer Folk
HV 6545 .S26 2020
What Is Marriage? Man and Woman: A Defense
HQ 1001 .G57 2020
God and the Transgender Debate
BR 115 .T76 W25 2017
Understanding Gender Dysphoria
BT 708 .Y37 2015
Why I Don't Call Myself Gay
BX 4705 .M3997 A3 2017
Living the Truth in Love
BV 4437.5 .L58 2015
Made for Love
BX 1795 .H66 S36 2017
Men, Women, and the Mystery of Love
BT 708 .S666 2015
Building a Bridge
BX 1795 .H66 M37 2018
Black on Both Sides
HQ 77.95 .U6 S66 2017
Trans Bodes, Trans Selves
HQ 77.9 .T714 2014
Cruising Utopia: The Then and There of Queer Futurity
HQ 76.25 .M86 2019
The Shapes of Fancy
PN 56 .D48 V36 2020
The Gay Revolution: The Story of the Struggle
HQ 76.8 .U5 F33 2015
Selected Gender Studies Readings
Visible Identities: Race, Gender, and the Self
HM 753 .A39 2006
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Psychology and Gender
REF BF 692.2 .S234 2017
The Psychology of Gender and Sexuality
BF 692 .S72 2001
Sexing the Body: Gender Politics and the Construction of Sexuality
HQ 1075 .F39 2000
The Oxford Handbook of Theology, Sexuality, and Gender
Online Access - Oxford Handbooks
Beyond Trans: Does Gender Matter?
HQ 77.95 .U6 D39 2017
Angry White Men: American Masculinity at the End of an Era
HQ 1090.3 .K55175 2017
Homosexuality and Civilization
HQ 76.25 .C76 2006
Gender: Roles and Rights
Online Access - Credo Reference
The Praeger Handbook of Transsexuality
HQ 77.9 .H43 2006
Gender Shock: Exploding Myths of Male and Female
HQ 1075 .B85 1996
Gender Trouble: Feminism and the Subversion of Identity
HQ 1154 .B88 1990
Song in a Weary Throat
E 185.97 .M95 A3 2018
Transgender Rights and Issues
Online Access - EBSCO eBook Collection
Straight: The Surprisingly Short History of Heterosexuality
HQ 23 .B56 2012
Dickens, Sexuality and Gender
PR 4592 .S47 D53 2012
Understanding Gender Dysphoria
BT 708 .Y37 2015
Black on Both Sides
HQ 77.95 .U6 S66 2017
Trans Bodies, Trans Selves
HQ 77.9 .T714 2014
Critical Articulations of Race, Gender, and Sexual Orientation
Online Access - OverDrive