Skip to Main Content
      COWAN - BLAKLEY MEMORIAL LIBRARYUNIVERSITY OF DALLAS      

Acquisition Monograph New Additions

A detailed title list, by fiscal year, of monographs ordered and received by the Acquisitions department for the library collection.

New Monograph Additions, Fiscal Year 2024

The following titles were ordered and received June-August, 2023:

  • Empathy and Ethics by Magnus Englander
  • Costly Monuments: Representations of the Self in George Herbert's Poetry by Barbara Leah Harman
  •  Democracy in America by Alexis de Tocqueville (replacement copy)
  • Oxford Latin Reader by Maurice Balme
  • The Master and His Emissary: The Divided Brain and the Making of the Western World by Iain McGilchrist
  • Getting It Published: A Guide for Scholars and Anyone Else Serious About Serious Books (3rd Ed.)
  • Nichomachean Ethics by Aristotle (replacement copy)
  • The Presidency of Thomas Jefferson by Forrest McDonald (replacement copy)
  • Essential Hesiod (Greek Texts) by Hesiod (replacement copy)
  • The Education of Cyrus (Agora Editions) by Xenophon (replacement copy)
  • John Donne, Undone (Routledge Revivals) by Thomas Docherty (replacement copy)
  • The Wicked Wit of Jane Austen by Jane Austen (replacement copy)
  • Basic Writings of St. Thomas Aquinas (two volumes) (one replacement copy)
  • Love's Knowledge: Essays on Philosophy and Literature by Martha C. Nussbaum (replacement copy)
  • Truth and Method (Continuum Impacts) by Hans-Georg Gadamer (replacement copy)
  • Wallace Stevens in Context (Literature in Context) by Glen MacLeod 
  • The Poems of Robert Burns by Robert Burns; edited by DeLancey Ferguson
  • The Variorum Edition of the Poetry of John Donne, Volume 3: The Satyrs by John Donne
  • Seamus Heaney and the End of Catholic Ireland by Kieran Quinlan
  • Wallace Stevens and the Limits of Reading and Writing, Volume 1 by Bart Eeckhout
  • William Wordsworth: A Biography by Hunter Davies (replacement copy)
  • Equivocal Predication: George Herbert's Way to God by Heather A. R. Asais (two replacement copies
  • Approaches to Marvell: The York Tercentenary Lectures by C. A. Patrides (replacement copy)
  • Dante's Reforming Mission and Women in 'The Comedy' by Diana Glenn
  • The Poetry of George Herbert by Helen Vendler (replacement copy)
  • Marvell's Pastoral Art by Donald M. Friedman (replacement copy)
  • The Complete Poems by Andrew Marvell
  • My Echoing Song: Andrew Marvell's Poetry of Criticism (Princeton Legacy Library, 1309) by Rosalie Littell Colie (replacement copy)
  • William Wordsworth: The Pedlar, Tintern Abbey, The Two-Part Prelude by William Wordsworth (replacement copy)
  • William Wordsworth: A Life (Oxford Lives) by Stephen Gill (replacement copy)
  • William Blake (British and Irish Authors) by Bill Gillham (replacement copy)
  • Blake, Jung and the Collective Unconscious: The Conflict Between Reason and Imagination (The Jung on Hudson Book series) by June Singer
  • A Reading of George Herbert by Rosemond Tuve (replacement copy)
  • Edward Albee: A Critical Introduction (Cambridge Introductions to Literature) by Matthew Roudane 
  • The Complete Prose of T.S. Eliot: The Critical Edition, 8-volume set by T.S. Eliot
  • Wordsworth and the Sublime by Albert O. Wiecke (replacement copy)
  • Piers Plowman: A Parallel-Text Edition of the A, B., C and Z Versions, William Langland (Volume I: Text) by A.V.C. Schmidt
  • George Herbert: His Religion and Art by Joseph Summers
  • The Cambridge Companion to John Donne by Achsah Guibbory (replacement copy)
  • The Variorum Edition of the Poetry of John Donne, Volume 4.3: The Songs and Sonets: Part 3: Texts, Commentary, Notes and Glosses by John Donne
  • The Variorum Edition of the Poetry of John Donne, Volume 4.2: The Songs and Sonets: Part 2: Texts, Commentary, Notes and Glosses by John Donne
  • The Variorum Edition of the Poetry of John Donne: The Divine Poems by John Donne
  • A Transnational Poetics by Jahan Ramazani
  • Poetry and Its Others: News, Prayer, Song, and the Dialogue of Genres by Jahan Ramazani
  • Poetry in a Global Age by Jahan Ramazani
  • Revelation and Convergence: Flannery O'Connor and the Catholic Intellectual Tradition by Mark Bosco
  • A Life Distilled: Gwendolyn Brooks, Her Poetry and Fiction by Maria K. Mootry (replacement copy)
  • Elizabeth Bishop's Poetics of Intimacy by Victoria Harrison (replacement copy)
  • C.S. Lewis: A Companion & Guide by Walter Hooper (replacement copy)
  • Le Morte D'Arthur: King Arthur and the Legends of the Round Table: A Rendition in Modern Idiom by Keith Baines (replacement copy)
  • Zur Phanomenologischen Reduktion: Texte aus dem Nachlass (1926-1935) (Hesserliana: Edmund Husserl - Gesammelte Werke, 34) (German Ed.) by Edmund Husserl 
  • A Platonic Theory of Moral Education (Routledge International Studies in the Philosophy of Education) by Mark Jonas
  • Wallace Stevens: A Spiritual Poet in a Secular Age by Charles M. Murphy (replacement copy)
  • Reading Piers Plowman (Reading Writers and Their work) by Emily Steiner
  • The New Wallace Stevens Studies (Twenty-First Century Critical Revisions) by Bart Eeckhout 
  • Echo and Critique: Poetry and the Cliches of Public Speech by Florian Gargaillo
  • Whitman & Dickinson: A Colloquy (Iowa Whitman Series) by Eric Athenot
  • The Oxford Handbook of Emily Dickinson (Oxford Handbooks) by Cristanne Miller
  • Eliot After "The Waste Land" by Robert Crawford
  • Young Eliot: From St Louis to The Waste Land by Robert Crawford
  • Emily Dickinson's Poems: As She Preserved Them by Emily Dickinson
  • The Road to Dien Bien Phu: A History of the First War for Vietnam by Christopher Goscha
  • Dietrich Bonhoeffer's Christological Reinterpretation of Heidegger by Nik Byle
  • The Political Logic of Experience: Expression in Phenomenology (Perspectives in Continental Philosophy) by Neal DeRoo
  • The Oxford Handbook of Cervantes (Oxford Handbooks) by Aaron M. Kahn
  • The Incomparable Monsignor: Francesco Bianchini's World of Science, History and Court Intrigue by J. L. Heilbron
  • The Cambridge Companion to Plato (Cambridge Companions to Philosophy) by David Ebrey
  • The Secular Paradox (Secular Studies) by Blankholm
  • The Rover (The Cambridge Edition of the Works of Joseph Conrad) by Joseph Conrad
  • Jews, Muslims, and the French Republic by Steven Philip Kramer
  • The Lagoon: How Aristotle Invented Science by Armand Marie Leroi
  • Lord Jim by Joseph Conrad
  • Tales of Unrest by Joseph Conrad
  • A Personal Record (The Cambridge Edition of the Works of Joseph Conrad) by Joseph Conrad
  • Within the Tides (The Cambridge Edition of the Works of Joseph Conrad) by Joseph Conrad
  • Articulating Medieval Logic by Terence Parsons
  • The Origins of the Slavic Nations: Premodern Identities in Russia, Ukraine, and Belarus by Serhii Plokhy
  • Inhabiting the Cruciform God: Kenosis, Justification, and Theosis in Paul's Narrative Soteriology by Michael J. Gorman
  • Grenzprobleme der Phanomenologie: Analysen des Unbrewusststeins und der Instinkte by Edmund Husserl
  • An Outcast of the Islands (The Cambridge Edition of the Works of Joseph Conrad) by Joseph Conrad
  • The Inheritors and the Nature of a Crime (The Cambridge Edition of the Works of Joseph Conrad) by Joseph Conrad
  • The Nigger of the "Narcissus": A Tale of the Sea (The Cambridge Edition of the Works of Joseph Conrad) by Joseph Conrad
  • A Set of Six (The Cambridge Edition of the Works of Joseph Conrad) by Joseph Conrad
  • On the Poems of Tennyson by Ward Hellstrom (replacement copy)
  • Tennyson and Tradition by Robert Pattison (replacement copy)
  • The Poetry of Tennyson by A. Dwight Culler (replacement copy)
  • Tennyson's Major Poems: The Cosmic and Ironic Patterns by James R. Kincaid (replacement copy)
  • Liturgy and Life Study Bible edited by Paul Turner
  • Hear the Word of the Lord: The Lectionary in Catholic Ritual by Martin Connell
  • Thus Says the Lord: The Prophets in the Liturgy by Richard J. Clifford
  • The Word of the Lord at Mass: Understanding the Lectionary by Regina A. Boisclair
  • Five Models of Scripture by Mark Reasoner
  • 'Twixt Land and Sea (The Cambridge Edition of the Works of Joseph Conrad) by Joseph Conrad
  • Suspense (The Cambridge Edition of the Works of Joseph Conrad) by Joseph Conrad
  • Phenomenological Psychology: Lectures, Summer Semester 1925 by Edmund Husserl
  • Metaphor in Hopkins by Robert Boyle (replacement copy)
  • The Poems of Gerard Manley Hopkins by Gerard Manley Hopkins (replacement copy)
  • Tennyson's Poetry (Norton Critical Edition) by Alfred Tennyson (replacement copy)
  • The Importance of Being Earnest and Other Plays by Oscar Wilde (replacement copy)
  • The Undivine Comedy by Teodolinda Barolini (replacement copy)
  • The Cambridge Introduction to Robert Frost edited by Robert Faggen (replacement copy)
  • Shakespearean Tragedy: Lectures on Hamlet, Othello, King Lear, and Macbeth (Penguin Classics) by A.C. Bradley (replacement copy)
  • Anterooms: New Poems and Translations by Richard Wilbur (replacement copy)
  • A Preface to Paradise Lost by C.S. Lewis (replacement copy)
  • Leo Strauss on Plato's Euthyphro: The 1948 Notebook, with Lectures and Critical Writings by Hannes Kerber
  • The Complete Works of Shakespeare by David Bevington
  • The Complete Works of William Shakespeare: The Cambridge Edition Text by William Shakespeare
  • Political Meritocracy in Renaissance Italy: The Virtuous Republic of Francesco Patrizi of Siena by James Hankins
  • The Project-State and Its Rivals: A New History of the Twentieth and Twenty-First Centuries by Charles S. Maier
  • In Praise of Saint Paul by John Chrysostom
  • A Life Together: Lucas Alaman and Mexico, 1792-1853 by Eric Van Young
  • Republics of the New World: The Revolutionary Political Experiment in Nineteenth-Century Latin America by Hilda Sabato
  • Bandits and Liberals, Rebels and Saints: Latin America Since Independence by Alan Knight
  • Degenerative Realism: Novel and Nation in Twenty-First Century France (Literature Now) by Christy Wampole
  • Cacaphonies: The Excremental Canon of French Literature by Annabel L. Kim
  • Fraught Decisions in Plato and Shakespeare (Philosophical Projections) by Dianne Rothleder
  • The Greeks and the Rational: The Discovery of Practical Reason (Volume 76) (Sather Classical Lectures) by Josiah Ober
  • Welder's Handbook: A Guide to Plasma Cutting, Oxyacetylene, ARC, MIG and TIG Welding (Revised and Updated) by Richard Finch
  • The Odyssey of Phillis Wheatley: A Poet's Journeys Through American Slavery and Independence by David Waldstreicher
  • Die Wirkungsgeschichte der Metamorphosenlehre Goethes by Christa Lichtenstern
  • Cultures of Modernism: Marianne Moore, Mina Loy, and Else Lasker-Schuler by Cristanne Miller
  • Milton's Late Poems: Forms of Modernity by Lee Morrissey
  • Reading John Milton: How to Persist in Troubled Times by Stephen Dobranski
  • Modern and Contemporary Irish Drama: A Norton Critical Edition by John P. Harrington
  • Milkman by Anna Burns
  • The Oxford Handbook of the Merovingian World (Oxford Handbooks) by Bonnie Effros
  • Slavery After Rome, 500-1100 (Oxford Studies in Medieval European History) by Alice Rio
  • The Lion and the Fox: Two Rival Spies and the Secret Plot to Build a Confederate Navy by Alexander Rose
  • Jordanes: Romana and Getica (Translated Texts for Historians LUP) by Peter Van Nuffelen
  • Wilhelm Furtwangler: Art and the Politics of the Unpolitical by Roger Allen
  • The Merovingian Kingdoms and the Mediterranean World: Revisiting the Sources (Studies in Early Medieval History) by Stefan Esders
  • Thomas More: A Portrait in Courage by Gerard B. Wegemer
  • Feminine Engendered Faith: The Poetry of John Donne and Richard Crashaw by Maureen Sabine
  • Paradise Lost: A Primer by Michael Cavanagh
  • Radical Wordsworth: The Poet Who Changed the World by Jonathan Bate
  • The Hyacinth Girl: T. S. Eliot's Hidden Muse by Lyndall Gordon
  • Aristotle: Nichomachean Ethics Cambridge Texts in the History of Philosophy) by Aristotle
  • William Wordsworth-The Major Works: Including the Prelude (Oxford World's Classics) by William Wordsworth
  • Critique of Pure Reason (2nd Ed.) by Immanuel Kant
  • Murder in the Cathedral: Verse Drama (A Harvest/Hbj Book) by T. S. Eliot
  • Genocide and Mass Violence: Memory, Symptom, and Recovery by Devon E. Hinton
  • Radical Evil: A Philosophical Interrogation by Richard J. Bernstein
  • Recasting Bourgeois Europe: Stabilization in France, Germany, and Italy in the Decade After World War I by Charles S. Maier
  • France on Trial: The Case of Marshal Petain by Julian Jackson
  • Milton and the Christian Tradition by C. A. Patrides
  • Kantian Commitments: Essays on Moral Theory and Practice by Barbara Herman
  • Genocide: A Comprehensive Introduction by Adam Jones
  • Stauffenberg und das Attentat des 20 Juli 1944: Darstellung, Biograhien, Dokumente by Gerd R. Ueberschar
  • My Campaign in Ireland: Volume I (Newman Millennium Edition) by John Henry Newman
  • My Campaign in Ireland, Volume II: My Connection with the Catholic University (Newman Millennium Edition) by John Henry Newman
  • Irish Drama and Theatre Since 1950 (Critical Companions) by Patrick Lonergan
  • Seamus Heaney: An Introduction by Richard Rankin Russell
  • Poetry, Print, and the Making of Postcolonial Literature by Nathan Suhr-Sytsma
  • The Rose and Geryon: The Poetics of Fraud and Violence in Jean de Meun and Dante by Gabriella Baika
  • Jean-Jacques Rousseau: Transparency and Obstruction by Jean Starobinski
  • Fear and Trembling, and Repetition (International Kierkegaard Competition) by Robert L. Perkins
  • From Input to Output: A Teacher's Guide to Second Language Acquisition by Bill VanPatten
  • Vergil: The Poet's Life (Ancient Lives) by Sarah Ruden
  • Divine Mania by Yulia Ustinova
  • An Introduction to the Philosophy of Spinoza by Henry E. Allison
  • Caesar Rules: The Emperor in the Changing Roman World (c. 50 BC-AD 565) by Olivier Hekster
  • Migration, Mobility and Place in Ancient Italy by Elena Isayev
  • The Falls of Rome: Crises, Resilience, and Resurgence in Late Antiquity by Michele Renee Salzman
  • Jonas of Bobbio: Life of Columbanus, Life of John of Reome, and Life of Vedast (Translated Texts for Historians) by Alexander O'Hara
  • Writing on the Wall: Grafitti and the Forgotten Jews of Antiquity by Karen B. Stern
  • How to Write a Lot: A Practical Guide to Productive Academic Writing (!st Ed.) by Paul J. Silva
  • Oedipus Tyrannos: A Norton Critical Edition (Norton Critical Editions) by Sophocles

The following titles were ordered and received September-October, 2023: 

  • The Crusades, c. 1071-c. 1291 (Cambridge Medieval Textbooks) by Jean Richard
  • Nostromo: A Tale of the Seaboard (The Cambridge Edition of the Works of Joseph Conrad) by Joseph Conrad
  • Notes on Life and Letters (The Cambridge Edition of the Works of Joseph Conrad) by Joseph Conrad
  • Almayer's Folly: A Story of an Eastern River (The Cambridge Edition of the Works of Joseph Conrad) by Joseph Conrad
  • Under Western Eyes (The Cambridge Edition of the Works of Joseph Conrad) by Joseph Conrad
  • Eight Great Tragedies: The Complete Texts of the World's Great Tragedies from Ancient Times to the Twentieth Century by Sylvan Barnet
  • Nietzsche: Philosopher, Psychologist, Antichrist (Princeton Classics) by Walter A. Kaufmann
  • The Persian Wars, Volume I: Books 1-2 (Loeb Classical Library) by Herodotus
  • Poetry, Language, Thought (Harper Perennial Modern Thought) by Martin Heidegger
  • On Liberty: With the Subjection of Women and Chapters on Socialism by John Stuart Mill
  • How Elites Ate the Social Justice Movement by Fredrik deBoer
  • Tangled Up in Blue: Policing the American City by Rosa Brooks
  • Democracy: A Guided Tour by Jason Brennan
  • Glaucon's Fate: History, Myth, and Character in Plato's Republic by Jacob Howland
  • Conservatism: A Rediscovery by Yoram Hazony
  • Faith and the Founders of the American Republic by Daniel L. Dreisbach
  • America's Revolutionary Mind: A Moral History of the American Revolution and the Declaration that Defined It by C. Bradley Thompson
  • Manhood in the Making: Cultural Concepts of Masculinity by David D. Gilmore
  • A Principled Constitution?: Four Skeptical Views by Steven D. Smith
  • The Cambridge Companion to Augustine's City of God (Cambridge Companions to Religion) by David Meconi
  • The Art of War: The Essential Translation of the Classic Book of Life (Penguin Classics) by Sun-tzu
  • Regime Change: Toward a Postliberal Future by Patrick J. Deneen
  • Grading for Growth: A Guide to Alternative Grading Practices that Promote Authentic Learning and Student Engagement in Higher Education by David Clark
  • A Web of Our Own Making by Anton Barba-Kay
  • Liberalism and Empire: A Study in Nineteenth-Century British Liberal Thought by Uday Singh Mehta
  • Did America Have a Christian Founding? Separating Modern Myth from Historical Truth by Mark David Hall
  • The Peril and Promise of Christian Liberty: Richard Hooker, the Puritans, and Protestant Political Theology (Emory University Studies in Law and Religion) by Bradford W. Littlejohn
  • God and Politics in Esther by Yoram Hazony
  • The Philosophy of Hebrew Scripture by Yoram Hazony
  • The Second Disestablishment: Church and State in Nineteenth-Century America by Steven Green
  • Constitutional Democracy and Judicial Supremacy: John Rawls and the Transformation of American Politics by Jerome C. Foss
  • Platon et la cite grecque: Theorie et realite dans la constitution des Lois (Anagoge) (French Ed.) by Marcel Pierart
  • Love and Friendship: Maritain and the Tradition by Montague Brown
  • Allegorical Quests from Deguileville to Spenser by Marco Nievergeit
  • Der Leviathan in der Staatsiehre des Thomas Hobbes: Sinn und Fehlschlag eines politischen symbols by Carl Schmitt
  • Oxford Grammar of Classical Greek by James Morwood
  • The Ecological Approach to Visual Perception: Classic Edition (Psychology Press & Routledge Classic Editions) by James L. Gibson
  • A Greek Reader for Schools (Greek Edition) by C. E. Freeman
  • Flann O'Brien: A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Post-Modernist by Keith Hopper
  • Flann O'Brien: Problems with Authority by Ruben Borg
  • Ever Ancient, Ever New: Ruminations on the City, the Soul, and the Church by Ernest L. Fortin
  • Augustine's City of God: A Reader's Guide by Gerard O'Daly
  • John Locke: Drafts for the Essay Concerning Human Understanding: Volume II: Draft C by J. R. Milton
  • The Roots of American Order by Kirk Russell
  • Aristotle's "Poetics" (2nd Ed.) by Aristotle (replacement copy)
  • On Being and Essence (Mediaeval Sources in Translation) by Thomas Aquinas (replacement copy)
  • Man Meets Dog (Routledge Classics) by Konrad Lorenz (replacement copy)
  • Sacrament of Salvation: An Introduction to Eucharistic Ecclesiology by Paul McPartian (replacement copy)
  • (Re)creadoras: Una Mirada Sobre la Escruitura y la Traduccion Desde el Siglo XXI by Irene Atalaya Fernandez
  • The Beauty of Baudelaire: The Poet as Alternative Lawgiver by Roger Pearson
  • Herodatus and Imperial Greek Literature: Criticism, Imitation, Reception by N. Bryant Kirkland
  • Border Crossings: Mapping Identities in Modern Europe (European Connections) by Peter Wagstaff
  • Philosophy of Education: Thinking and Learning Through History and Practice by John Ryder
  • Philosophy as Stranger Wisdom (SUNY Series in the Thought and Legacy of Leo Strauss) by Carlo Altini
  • Gray's Anatomy: The Anatomical Basis of Clinical Practice edited by Susan Standring
  • The Well-Ordered Republic (Oxford Political Theory) by Frank Lovett
  • Iris Murdoch, Philosopher by Justin Broackes
  • Ignorance, Irony, and Knowledge in Plato by Kevin Crotty
  • Enchantment and Gestalt Therapy (The Gestalt Therapy Book Series) by Eving Polster
  • Handbook for Theory, Research, and Practice in Gestalt Therapy (2nd Ed.) by Philip Brownell
  • An Elephant in My Kitchen: What the Herd Taught Me About Love, Courage and Survival by Francoise Malby-Anthony
  • Four Tragedies: Hamlet, Othello, King Lear, Macbeth (Bantam Classics) by William Shakespeare (replacement copy)
  • Arendt and Heidegger by Dana Villa (replacement copy)
  • Shakespeare and the Elizabethan Dramatists by S. T. Coleridge
  • The Political Theory of the American Founding: Natural Rights, Public Policy, and the Moral Conditions of Freedom by Thomas G. West
  • The Spiritual Exercises of St. Ignatius: or Manresa (Tan Classics) by Ignatius Loyola (replacement copy)
  • Revolutionary Spring: Europe Aflame and the Fight for a New World, 1848-1849 by Christopher Clark
  • A Study of the Illuminated Books of William Blake, Poet, Printer, Prophet by Geoffrey Keynes (replacement copy)
  • The Cambridge Handbook of Creativity and Emotions by Zorana Ivcevic
  • Poor Naked Wretches: Shakespeare's Working People by Stephen Unwin
  • A Sourcebook for English Lyric Poetry by John Tomarchio
  • Exploring Exodus: The Origins of Biblical Israel by Nahum M. Sarna (replacement copy)
  • The Iliad of Homer translated by Richard Lattimore
  • The Stranger by Albert Camus (replacement copy) (replacement copy)
  • A New Introduction to Greek: Third Edition Revised and Enlarged by Alston Hurd Chase (replacement copy)
  • The Roots of American Order by Kirk Russell
  • The Odyssey of Homer translated by Richard Lattimore
  • W. B. Yeats: Man and Poet by A. Norman
  • Contemporary Latin American Revolutions (2nd Ed.) (Latin American Perspectives in the Classroom) by Marc Becker 
  • From Idols to Icons: The Emergence of Christian Devotional Images in Late Antiquity (Volume 12) (Christianity in Late Antiquity) by Robin M. Jensen
  • What Would Cervantes Do?: Navigating Post-Truth with Spanish Baroque Literature (Volume 2) (McGill-Queen's Iberian and Latin American Cultures Series) by David Castillo
  • Quixotic Memories: Cervantes and Memory in Early Modern Spain (Toronto Iberic) by Julia Dominguez
  • Robot-Proof: Higher Education in the Age of Artificial Intelligence (MIT Press) by Joseph E. Aoun
  • A Short Guiide to the Pronunciation of New Testament Greek (Eerdmans Language Resources) by Benjamin Kantor
  • Plotinus on Love: An Introduction to His Metaphysics through the Concept of Eros (Philosophia Antiqua 155) by Alberto Bertozzi
  • After the Titanic: A Life of Derek Mahon by Stephen Enniss
  • Plato and Aristophanes: Comedy, Politics, and the Pursuit of a Just Life (Rereading Ancient Philosophy) by Marina Marren
  • Imagining Psychological Life: Philosophical, Psychological, & Poetic Reflections-A Festschrift in Honor of Robert D. Romanyshyn by Michael P. Sipiora
  • Children of the Mire: Modern Poetry from Romanticism to the Avant-Garde, New and Enlarged Edition (The Charles Eliot Norton Lectures) by Octavio Paz
  • Shakespeare's Tragicomic Vision by Joan Hartwig (replacement copy)
  • Phaedrus by Plato (Agora Editions) (two copies; one replacement copy)
  • Early Greek Ethics by David Conan Wolfsdorf
  • Moses and Monotheism by Sigmund Freud (replacement copy)
  • The Cambridge Companion to W. B. Yeats (Cambridge Companions to Literature) by Marjorie Howes (replacement copy)
  • Francis Bacon: The New Organon (replacement copy)
  • Kierkegaard: Fear and Trembling (Cambridge Texts in the History of Philosophy) by C. Stephen Evans (replacement copy)
  • Economics and the Public Good: The End of Desire in Aristotle's Politics and Ethics by John Pascarella
  • The Oxford Handbook of Origen by Ronald E. Heine
  • The New Cambridge Companion to Christian Doctrine (Cambridge Companions to Religion) by Michael Allen
  • Augustine's Confessions and Contemporary Concerns (Catholic Theological Formation) by David Vincent Meconi
  • The Oxford History of the Reformation (Peter Marshall)
  • The Annotated Kant by Steven M. Cahn
  • Prologion: Including Gaunilo Objections and Anselm's Replies by St. Anselm
  • Paul Transformed: Reception of the Person and Letters of Paul in Antiquity (The Anchor Yale Bible Reference Library)
  • The Child Is the Teacher: A Life of Maria Montessori by Cristina De Stefano
  • Leo Strauss on Plato's "Protagoras" by Leo Strauss
  • The Age of AI: And Our Human Future by Henry A. Kissinger
  • Bede the Theologian: History, Rhetoric, and Spirituality (Patristic Theology) by John P. Bequette
  • The Origin and Character of God by Theodore J. Lewis
  • Heidegger and the Holy (New Heidegger Research) by Richard Capobiano
  • The Death of Christ: The Bible and Popular Culture vs. Archaeological and Historical Evidence by Steven Rutledge
  • The Taming of the Shrew: Critical Essays and Theater Reviews (Shakespeare Criticism) by Dana Aspinall
  • The Major Themes of Robert Frost by Radcliffe Squires
  • Horse Latitudes by Paul Muldoon
  • Hay: Poems by Paul Muldoon
  • Medoc: A Mystery by Paul Muldoon
  • The Poetry of Louise Gluck by Daniel Morris
  • Fosse: Plays One: Someone Is Going to Come Home; The Name; The Guitar Man; The Child (Oberon Modern Playwrights) by Jon Fosse
  • The Rope and the Chains: Machiavelli's Early Thought and Its Transformations by Cary Joseph Nederman
  • Rhyme & Meaning in the Poetry of Yeats (de Proprietatibus Litterarum. Series Practica) by Marjorie Perloff
  • Making the Void Fruitful: Yeats as Spiritual Seeker and Petrarchan Lover by Patrick Keane
  • Selected Poems, 1968-2014 by Paul Muldoon
  • The Zoo of the New: A Book of Exceptional Poems from Sappho to Paul Muldoon edited by Don Paterson
  • On Louise Gluck: Change What You See (Under Discussion) by Joanne Diehl
  • The Oxford Handbook of Engineering and Technology in the Classical World (Oxford Handbooks) by John Peter Oleson
  • Tests & Measurements for People Who (Think They) Hate Tests & Measurements by Neil J. Salkind
  • Fosse: Plays Six: Rambuku; Freedom; Over There, These Eyes; Girl in Yellow Raincoat; Christmas Tree Song; Sea (Oberon Modern Playwrights) by Jon Fosse
  • Fosse: Plays Three: Mother and Child; Sleep My Baby Sleep; Afternoon; Beautiful; Death Variations (Oberon Modern Playwrights) by Jon Fosse
  • Fosse: Plays Two (Oberon Modern Playwrights) by Jon Fosse
  • What Rosalind Likes: Pastoral, Gender, and the Founding of English Verse by Paul J. Hecht
  • The Idea of Phenomenology (Husserliana: Edmund Husserl - Collected Works, 8) by Edmund Husserl
  • Biblical Epics in Late Antiquity and Anglo-Saxon England: Divine in Laude Voluntas (Toronto Anglo-Saxon Series) by Patrick McBrine
  • The Oxford Classical Dictionary edited by Simon Hornblower
  • Rabelais and His World by Mikhail Bakhtin
  • Milton and the Resources of the Line by John Creaser
  • Jane Austen and Other Minds: Ordinary Language Philosophy in Literary Fiction (Cambridge Studies in Romanticism, Series No. 136) by Eric Reid Lindstrom
  • Measuring the Immeasurable Mind: Where Contemporary Neuroscience Meets the Aristotelian Tradition by Matthew Owen
  • Elie Wiesel: Confronting the Silence (Jewish Lives) by Joseph Berger
  • Black Shakespeare: Reading and Misreading Race by Ian Smith
  • Plotinus on Love: An Introduction to His Metaphysics through the Concept of Eros (Philosophia Antiqua 155) by Alberto Bertozzi
  • The Apocalypse of the Sovereign Self: Recovering the Christian Mystery of Personhood by Gil Bailie
  • Middle English Lyrics: New Readings of Short Poems by Julia Boffey
  • Silence, Sublimity, and Suppression in the Romantic Period (Mellen Studies in Literature; Romantic Reassessment v. 157) by Fiona L. Price
  • Fosse: Plays Five (Oberon Modern Playwrights) by Jon Fosse
  • Frolic and Detour by Paul Muldoon
  • On Heroes and Tombs by Ernesto Sabato
  • Visions of Power in Cuba: Revolution, Redemption, and Resistance, 1959-1971 (Envisioning Cuba) by Lilian Guerra
  • Homer the Theologian: Neoplatonist Allegorical Reading and the Growth of the Epic Tradition (Volume 9) (Transformation of the Classical Heritage) by Robert Lamberton
  • Ecclesiastical History of the English People (Penguin Classics) by Bede
  • Putin's Russia by Darrell Slider
  • Reading the Old Testament: An Introduction: Second Edition by Lawrence Boadt (replacement copy)
  • Good News About Sex & Marriage: Answers to Your Honest Questions About Catholic Teaching (Revised Edition) by Christopher West (replacement copy)
  • The Routledge Handbook of Phenomenology and Phenomenological Philosophy (Routledge Handbooks in Philosophy) by Daniele De Santis
  • John Keats: The Complete Poems (Penguin Classics) by John Keats
  • Aggression (The Macat Library) by Jacqueline Allan
  • Antigone (Greek Tragedy in New Translations) by Sophocles (replacement copy)
  • On Rhetoric: A Theory of Civic Discourse (2nd Ed.) by Aristotle 
  • The Call of the Tribe by Mario Vargas Llosa
  • Anselm Academic Study Bible: New American Bible by Carolyn Osiek (replacement copy)
  • Machiavelli's Platonic Problems: Neoplatonism, Eros, Mythmaking and Philosophy in Machiavellian Thought by Guillaume Bogiaris
  • Immortality in Ancient Philosophy by A. G. Long
  • Our Priest Is Christ: The Doctrine of the Epistle to the Hebrews by A. Vanhoye (replacement copy)
  • The Servile State (Liberty Fund Classics on Liberty) by Hilaire Beloc (replacement copy)
  • Frankenstein: The 1818 Text (Penguin Classics) by Mary Shelley
  • The Use of Poetry and Use of Criticism: Studies in the Relation of Criticism to Poetry in England (The Charles Eliot Norton Lectures) by T. S. Eliot
  • Robert Frost: The Work of Knowing by Richard Poirier (replacement copy)
  • T. S. Eliot: The Design of His Poetry by Elizabeth A. Drew (replacement copy)
  • Materialism from Hobbes to Locke by Stewart Duncan
  • The Art of Ecstasy: Teresa, Bernini, and Crashaw by Robert T. Peterson (replacement copy)
  • Collected Poems: 1957-1982 by Wendell Berry (replacement copy)
  • The Sacred and the Profane: The Nature of Religion by Eliade Mircea (replacement copy)
  • Confessions (Oxford World's Classical) by Saint Augustine 
  • The Republic of Plato by Plato (replacement copy)
  • Jesus Christ: Fundamentals of Christology by Roch A. Kereszty (replacement copy)
  • God Without Being: Hors-Texte (Religion and Postmodernism) by Jean-Luc Marion (replacement copy)
  • The World of Odysseus (New York Review Books Classics) by M. I. Finley (two copies)
  • Phenomenology of Perception by Maurice Merleau-Ponty
  • On Liberty (HPC Classics Series) by John Stuart Mill (two copies)
  • The Tunnel (Penguin Classics) by Ernesto Sabato
  • Beyond Immanence: The Theological Vision of Kierkegaard and Barth (Kierkegaard as a Christian Thinker) by Alan J. Torrance
  • Spirit and Soul: Essays in Philosophical Psychology (2nd Expanded Edition) by Edward S. Casey
  • The Most of P. G. Wodehouse by P. G. Wodehouse
  • Blood and Boundaries: The Limits of Religious and Racial Exclusion in Early Modern Latin America (The Menahern Stern Jerusalem Lectures) by Stuart B. Schwartz
  • Angel of Darkness by Ernesto Sabato

The following titles were ordered and received November-December, 2023: 

  • The Persistence of Mysticism in Catholic Europe: France, Italy, and Germany 1500-1675 (The Presence of God) by Bernard McGinn
  • Ecclesial Exegesis: A Synthesis of Ancient and Modern Approaches to Scripture (Verbum Domini) by Gregory Vall
  • Murmuring Against Moses: The Contentious History and Contested Future of Pentateuchal Studies by John Bergsma
  • The Holy Bible: Revised Standard Version, Catholic Edition by the Catholic Bible Association
  • Seeming and Being in Plato's Rhetorical Theory by Robin Reames
  • One Thousand Things Worth Knowing: Poems by Paul Muldoon
  • Plato's Moral Realism by Lloyd P. Gerson
  • Beyond Racial Division: A Unifying Alternative to Colorblindness and Antiracism by George A. Yancey
  • Woke Racism: How a New Religion Has Betrayed Black America by John McWhorter
  • Poems by Louise Gluck
  • Port-Royal et la Litterature by Philippe, Sellier
  • Business Ethics and Catholic Social Thought (Moral Traditions) by Daniel K. Finn
  • Cyanotype Toning: Using Botanicals to Tone Blueprints Naturally (Contemporary Practices in Alternative Process Photography) by Annette Golaz
  • Ceramic Sculpture: Making Faces: A Guide to Modeling the Head and Face with Clay by Alex Irvine
  • Ethics in Higher Education: Promoting Equity and Inclusion Through Case-Based Inquiry by Rebecca M. Taylor
  • The Pinhole Camera: A Practical How-To Book for Making Pinhole Cameras and Images by Brian J. Krummel
  • King: A Life by Jonathan Eig
  • Contemporary Black American Ceramic Artists by Chotsani Elaine Dean
  • David Smith: The Art and Life of a Transformational Sculptor by Michael Brendson
  • Frederick Douglas in Context (Literature in Context) by Michael Roy
  • Making the Most of Your ILS: A User's Guide to Evaluating and Optimizing Library Systems by Lynn E. Gates
  • Memoires D'une Jeune Fille Rangee (Folio) (French Edition) by Simone de Beauvoir (replacement copy)
  • The New Beethoven: Evolution, Analysis, Interpretation (Eastman Studies in Music, 172) by Jeremy Yudkin
  • Arbeit am Nationalen Gedachtnis: Eine Kurze Geschichte der Deutschen Bildungsidee by Aleida Assman 
  • The Origins of Woke: Civil Rights Law, Corporate America, and the Triumph of Identity Politics by Richard Hanania
  • Marie or, Slavery in the United States: A Novel of Jacksonian America (Race in the Americas) by Gustave de Beaumont
  • The White Nationalist Manifesto (Second Edition) by Greg Johnson
  • Beethoven: A Political Artist in Revolutionary Times by William Kinderman
  • The Saga of Didrik of Bern: with The Dwarf King Laurin by Ian Cumpstey
  • Tolkien, Europe, and Tradition: From Civilisation to the Dawn of Imagination by Armand Berger
  • The Cambridge Companion to Music and Romanticism (Cambridge Companions to Music) by Benedict Taylor
  • Middle High German Verbs by Scott Shay
  • The Soul in Soulless Psychology by Robert Kugelman
  • The Brecht Memoir by Professor Eric Bentley (replacement copy)
  • On the Good Life: Thinking Through the Intermediaries in Plato's Philebus (SUNY Series in Ancient Greek Philosophy) by Cristina Ionescu
  • T. S. Eliot: The Design of His Poetry by Elizabeth A. Drew (replacement copy)
  • Heidegger: Ein Deutsches Leben by Lorenz Jager
  • Shakespeare, Elizabeth and Ivan: The Role of English-Russian Relations in Love's Labours Lost by Rima Greenhill
  • The Oxford Handbook of Virginia Woolf (Oxford Handbooks) by Anne E. Fernald
  • The Book of Books: Biblical Interpretation, Literary Culture, and the Political Imagination from Erasmus to Milton by Thomas Fulton
  • The Lived Experience of Forgiveness: Phenomenological and Psychological Perspectives by Steen Halling
  • Stoic Romanticism and the Ethics of Emotion by Jacob Risinger
  • T. S. Eliot: The Design of His Poetry by Elizabeth A. Drew
  • Oxford Lectures on Poetry by A. C. Bradley
  • You Can't Always Say What You Want: The Paradox of Free Speech by Dennis Baron
  • Augustine and Tradition: Influences, Contexts, Legacy by David G. Hunter
  • Fully Alive: The Apocalyptic Humanism of Karl Barth (Richard E. Meyers Lectures) by Stanley Hauerwas
  • Lamp and the Lute by Bonamy Dobree (replacement copy)
  • From Goethe to Gundolf: Essays on German Literature and Culture by Roger Paulin
  • Kant's Critique of Taste: The Feeling of Life by Katalin Makkai
  • Our Great Purpose: Adam Smith on Living a Better Life by Ryan Hanley
  • Completely Free: The Moral and Political Vision of John Stuart Mill by John Peter Dilulio
  • Brecht's Tradition by Max Spalter (replacement copy)
  • The Iliad of Homer by Richard Lattimore (replacement copy)
  • The Prince by Niccolo Machiavelli
  • The Cost of Discipleship by Dietrich Bonhoeffer
  • John of the Cross: Selected Writings (Classics of Western Spirituality) by John of the Cross (replacement copy)
  • The Great Divorce by C. S. Lewis
  • On Being and Essence (Mediaeval Sources in Translation) by Thomas Aquinas (replacement copy)
  • Why Does God Permit Evil by Dom Bruno Webb
  • Troilus and Cressida (Signet Classics) by William Shakespeare
  • The Last Crusader: A Novel About Don Juan of Austria by Louis DeWohl
  • How to Read a Book: The Classic Guide to Intelligent Reading by Mortimer J. Adler
  • Invisible Cities by Italo Calvino
  • The Complete Tragedies, Volume 2: Oedipus, Hercules Mad, Hercules on Oeta, Thyestes, Agamemnon (The Complete Works of Lucius Annaeus Seneca) by Seneca
  • The Complete Tragedies, Volume 1: Medea, The Phoenician Women, Phaedra, The Trojan Women, Octavia (The Complete Works of Lucius Annaeus Seneca) by Seneca
  • Nature and Nature's God: A Philosophical and Scientific Defense of Aquinas' Unmoved Mover Argument by Daniel Shields
  • What Is a Person? Realities, Constructs, Illusions by John M. Rist
  • The Philosophy of John Henry Newman and Pragmatism: A Comparison by Marial Corona
  • All One in Christ: A Catholic Critique of Racism and Critical Race Theory by Edward Feser
  • Plato's Phaedo: Forms, Death, and the Philosophical Life by David Ebrey
  • The Agony of Eros (Untimely Meditations) by Bung-Chul Han
  • This Is Not America: Why Black Lives in Britain Matter by Tomiwa Owolade
  • The Taming of the Shrew (Folger Shakespeare Library) by William Shakespeare (two copies)
  • Sculpting in Stone (Basics of Sculpture) by John Valentine
  • Justinian: Emperor, Soldier, Saint by Peter Sarris
  • The Acts of the Council of Constantinople of 869-70 (Translated Texts for Historians LUP) by Richard Price
  • The Earth Transformed: An Untold History by Peter Frankopan
  • Plato's Philebus: A Commentary (Volume 63) (Oklahoma Series in Classical Culture) by George H. Rudebusch
  • Chicanx Utopias: Pop Culture and the Politics of the Possible (Historia USA) by Luis Alvarez
  • Citizens and Statesmen: A Study of Aristotle's Politics by Mary Nichols
  • Augustine: The Confessions (Greece and Rome Live) by Gillian Clark (replacement copy)
  • The Gift of Narrative in Medieval England (Manchester Medieval Literature and Culture) by Nicholas Perkins 
  • Thomas Mann: Werk und Zeit by Dieter Borchmeyer
  • Keats and Shelley: Winds of Light by Kelvin Everest
  • Dostoevsky's Provocateurs (Studies in Russian Literature and Theory) by Lynn Ellen Patyk
  • Judaism, Christianity, and Zoroastrianism in Talmudic Babylonia (Brown Judaic Studies) by Jacob Neusner
  • The Emerging Good in Plato's Philebus (Rereading Ancient Philosophy) by John V. Garner
  • Plato's Philebus: A Philosophical Discussion (Plato Dialogue Project) by Panos Dimas
  • Anthimus: On the Observance of Foods by Mark Grant
  • What Is Political Philosophy? And Other Studies by Leo Strauss
  • The Eternal City: A History of Rome in Maps by Jessica Maier
  • The Pronunciation of New Testament Greek: Judeo-Palestinian Greek Phonology and Orthography from Alexander to Islam (Eerdmans Language Resources) by Benjamin Kantor
  • Chronicle of a Death Foretold by Gabriel Garcia Marquez
  • Alternating Current by Octavio Paz
  • The Didache: The Epistle of Barnabas (Ancient Christian Writers) by Polycarp, Papias, Kleist
  • The Story of Christianity, Vol. 1: The Early Church to the Dawn of the Reformation by Justo L. Gonzalez
  • The Story of Christianity, Vol. 2: The Reformation to the Present Day by Justo L. Gonzalez
  • Introduction to Stone Carving by DJ Garrity
  • Cervantes' Architectures: The Dangers Outside (Toronto Iberic) by Frederick A. deArmas
  • The Moral Psychology of Hate (Volume 16) (Moral Psychology of the Emotions)
  • Loteria: Poems (The Sabine Series in Literature) by Esteban Rodriguez
  • Homer and His Iliad by Robin Lane Fox
  • Anglo-Saxon Conversations: The Colloquies of Aelfric Bata by Scott Gwara
  • Moral Acrobatics: How We Avoid Ethical Ambiguity by Thinking in Black and White by Philippe Rochat
  • A Companion to Heidegger's "Introduction to Metaphysics" by Richard F. H. Polt (replacement copy)
  • Open Veins of Latin America: Five Centuries of the Pillage of a Continent by Eduardo Galeano
  • Liturgical Theology in Thomas Aquinas: Sacrifice and Salvation History by Franck Quoex
  • Social, Political, and Religious Movements in the Modern Americas (Routledge Studies in the History of the Americas) by Pablo A. Baisotti
  • Laying the Foundation: A Handbook of Catholic Apologetics and Fundamental Theology by Joseph Clifford Fenton (replacement copy)
  • Maimonides: Faith in Reason by Alberto Manguel
  • Political Rumors: Why We Accept Misinformation and How to Fight It (Princeton Studies in Political Behavior) by Adam J. Berinsky
  • African Founders: How Enslaved People Expanded American Ideals by David Fischer
  • Don't Forget to Live: Goethe and the Tradition of Spiritual Exercises (The France Chicago Collection) by Pierre Hadot
  • Eclogues and Georgics by Vergil
  • Legacies of Losing in American Politics (Chicago Studies in American Politics) by Jeffrey K. Tulis
  • Life Lessons from Therese of Lisieux by Joseph F. Schmidt
  • The Saved and the Damned: A History of the Reformation by Thomas Kaufmann
  • Literary Conclusions: The Poetics of Ending in Lessing, Goethe, and Kleist by Oliver Simons
  • Aristotle's Discovery of the Human: Piety and Politics in the Nicomachean Ethics by Mary P. Nichols
  • Historical Foundations of Worship: Catholic, Orthodox, and Protestant Perspectives edited by Melanie C. Ross and Mark A. Lamport
  • Japanese Woodblock Print Workshop: A Modern Guide to the Ancient Art of Mokuhanga by April Vollmer
  • Modern Papermaking: Techniques in Handmade Paper, 13 Projects by Kelsey Pike
  • Elizabeth Bishop's Poetics of Description by Zachariah Pickard (replacement copy)
  • Robert Frost and New England: The Poet as Regionalist (Princeton Legacy Library) by John C. Kemp (replacement copy)
  • On Extended Wings: Wallace Stevens Longer Poems by Helen Hennessy Vendler (replacement copy)
  • The Allegory of Love: A Study in Medieval Tradition (Canto Classics) by C. S. Lewis
  • The Meaning of Shakespeare, Volume 1 (Phoenix Books) by Harold C. Goddard (replacement copy)
  • In the Beginning--: A Catholic Understanding of the Story of Creation and the Fall by Pope Benedict XVI Joseph Ratzinger (replacement copy)
  • A Good Man Is Hard to Find and Other Stories by Flannery O'Connor (two copies, one replacement copy)
  • Capitalism and Freedom by Milton Friedman
  • Faith, Hope, Love by Josef Pieper (two copies, one replacement copy)
  • On the Advantage and Disavantage of History for Life (Hackett Classics) by Friedrich Nietzsche (replacement copy)
  • The Reflective Journey Toward Order: Essays on Dante, Wordsworth, Eliot, and Others by Marion Montgomery
  • A Companion to the Summa - Volume 1, the Architect of the Universe by Walter Farrell
  • The Political Thought of John Locke: An Historical Account of the Argument of the 'Two Treatises of Government' by John Dunn
  • Beowulf: A Verse Translation by Daniel Donoghue
  • The Betrothed: I Promessi Sposi (Penguin Classics) by Alessandro Manzoni (two copies)
  • The Italian Renaissance and the Origins of the Modern Humanities by Christopher S. Celenza
  • Augustine on Memory (Oxford Studies in Historical Thought) by Kevin G. Grove
  • Origins of the American Revolution by John C. Miller (replacement copy)
  • To the Lighthouse (Harcourt Brace Modern Classic) by Virginia Woolf (replacement copy)
  • The Emerging Good in Plato's Philebus (Rereading Ancient Philosophy) by John V. Garner
  • Plato's Philebus: A Philosophical Discussion (Plato Dialogue Project) by Panos Dimas
  • Anthimus: On the Observance of Foods by Mark Grant
  • What Is Political Philosophy? And Other Studies by Leo Strauss
  • The Eternal City: A History of Rome in Maps by Jessica Maier
  • The Pronunciation of New Testament Greek: Judeo-Palestinian Greek Phonology and Orthography from Alexander to Islam (Eerdmans Language Resources) by Benjamin Kantor
  • Chronicle of a Death Foretold by Gabriel Garcia Marquez
  • Alternating Current by Octavio Paz
  • The Didache: The Epistle of Barnabas (Ancient Christian Writers) by Johannes Quasten
  • The Story of Christianity, Vol. 1: The Early Church to the Dawn of the Reformation by Justo L. Gonzalez
  • The Story of Christianity, Vol. 2: The Reformation to the Present Day by Justo L. Gonzalez
  • Introduction to Stone Carving by DJ Garrity
  • Cervantes' Architectures: The Dangers Outside (Toronto Iberic) by Frederick A. De Armas
  • The Moral Psychology of Hate (Volume 16) (Moral Psychology of the Emotions) by Noell Birondo
  • Loteria: Poems (The Sabine Series in Literature) by Esteban Rodriguez
  • Homer and His Iliad by Robin Lane Fox
  • Anglo-Saxon Conversations: The Colloquies of Aelfric Bata by Scott Gwara

The following titles were ordered and received January-February, 2024: 

  • New and Collected Poems: A Pulitzer Prize Winner (Harvest Book) by Richard Wilbur
  • The Cambridge Handbook of Stigma and Mental Health edited by David L. Vogel
  • The Art and Thought of the "Beowulf" Poet by Leonard Neidorf
  • Auden and the Muse of History by Susannah Young-ah Gottlieb
  • Up from the Depths: Herman Melville, Lewis Mumford, and Rediscovery in Dark Times by Aaron Sachs
  • In the Shadow of Invisibility: Ralph Ellison and the Promise of American Democracy by Sterling Lecater Bland, Jr.
  • The Wife of Bath: A Biography by Marion Turner
  • Philosophical Approaches to Demonology (Routledge Studies in the Philosophy of Religion) by Benjamin W. McCraw
  • Narcissus and Pygmalion: Illusion and Spectacle in Ovid's Metamorphoses by Gianpiero Rosati
  • El Iris Silvestre by Louise Gluck
  • Understanding University Committees: How to Manage and Participate 
  • Ressourcement Theology: A Sourcebook by Patricia Kelly
  • The Roman Mass: From Early Christian Origins to Tridentine Reform by Uwe Michael Lang
  • A Forest of Symbols: The Traditional Mass and Its Meaning by Abbe Claude Barthe
  • The Thomistic Response to the Nouvelle Theologie: Concerning the Truth of Dogma and the Nature of Theology by Raymond-Leopold Bruckberger
  • The Book of Gomorrah and St. Peter Damian's Struggle Against Ecclesiastical Corruption by St. Peter Damian
  • How Fire Descends: New and Selected Poems (The Margellos World Republic of Letters) by Serhiy Zhadan
  • Drawing the Curtain: Cervantes's Theatrical Revelations  by Esther Fernandez
  • Ralph Waldo Emerson: A Companion (McFarland Companions to 19th Century Literature) by Prentiss Clark
  • Melville's Democracy: Radical Figuration and Political Form by Jennifer Greiman
  • The Selected Letters of John Berryman by John Berryman
  • The Faith Explained by Leo J. Trese (replacement copy)
  • The Odyssey of Homer by Homer (replacement copy)
  • The Trial and Death of Socrates by Plato (replacement copy)
  • Les Miserables (Everyman's Library) by Victor Hugo (replacement copy)
  • How to Believe by John Cottingham
  • The Oxford Handbook of the Human Essence (Oxford Library of Psychology) by John F. Dovidio
  • The Classical and Christian Origins of American Politics by Kody W. Cooper
  • Jesuit on the Roof of the World (e-book)
  • The Personalism of Edith Stein: A Synthesis of Thomism and Phenomenology (Studies in Carmelite Tradition) by Robert McNamara
  • The Way of Humility: St. Augustine's Theology of Preaching (Studies in Philosophy and the History of Philosophy) by Charles J. Kim
  • That I May Dwell Among Them: Incarnation and Atonement in the Tabernacle Narrative by Gary A. Anderson
  • Rousseau's Critique of Science: A Commentary on the Discourse on the Sciences and the Arts by Jeff Black
  • Theophrastus: Characters (Cambridge Greek and Latin Classics) by James Diggle
  • Cicero: Pro Milone (Cambridge Greek and Latin Classics) by Thomas J. Keeline
  • Seneca: Selected Letters (Cambridge Greek and Latin Classics) by Seneca
  • Horace: Satires Book II (Cambridge Greek and Latin Classics) by Horace
  • Horace: Odes Book III (Cambridge Greek and Latin Classics) by Woodman
  • Estudios linguisticos en torno al papel de las mujeres traductoras en la historia by Juan Miguel Gonzalez Jimenez
  • Roads Not Taken: Rereading Robert Frost (Volume 1) by Earl J. Wilcox
  • Essay in Aid of a Grammar of Assent by John Henry Newman
  • The Canterbury Tales by Geoffrey Chaucer
  • Aristotle and the Philosophy of Friendship by Lorraine Smith Pangle (replacement copy)
  • Sensing Willa Cather: The Writer and the Body in Transition (Modern American Literature and the New Twentieth Century) by Guy J. Reynolds
  • Plato: Republic Book 1 (Cambridge Greek and Latin Classics) by David Sansone
  • Lucan: De Bello Ciulli Book VII (Cambridge Greek and Latin Classics) by Paul Roche
  • Social Variation and the Latin Language by J. N. Adams
  • Looking at Ajax by David Stuttard
  • The Ajax Dilemma: Justice, Fairness, and Rewards by Paul Woodruff
  • San Jose de Gracia: Mexican Village in Transition by Luis Gonzalez
  • Kingship and Politics in the Late Ninth Century: Charles the Fat and the End of the Carolingian Empire (Cambridge Studies in Medieval Life and Thought) by Simon MacLean
  • Why We Are Restless: On the Modern Quest for Contentment by Benjamin Storey
  • For God and Liberty: Catholicism and Revolution in the Atlantic World by Pamela Voekel
  • Independence and Nation-Building in Latin America (Seminar Studies) by Scott Eastman
  • The Japanese Pottery Handbook: Revised Edition by Penny Simpson
  • Demosthenes: Selected Political Speeches (Cambridge Greek and Latin Classics) by Judson Herman
  • Greek Epitaphic Poetry (Cambridge Greek and Latin Classics) edited by Richard Hunter
  • Thucydides: The Peloponnesian War Book VI (Cambridge Greek and Latin Classics) edited by Christopher Pelling
  • Thucydides: The Peloponnesian War Book VII (Cambridge Greek and Latin Classics) edited by Christopher Pelling
  • Terence: Andria  (Cambridge Greek and Latin Classics) edited by Sander M. Goldberg
  • Euripides: Iphigenia in Tauris (Cambridge Greek and Latin Classics) by Emily Kearns
  • Herodatus: Histories Book I (Cambridge Greek and Latin Classics) edited by Carolyn Dewald
  • Homer: Iliad Book I (Cambridge Greek and Latin Classics) edited by Seth L. Schein
  • A Crash Course in Molotov Cocktails by Halyna Kruk
  • In the Hour of War: Poetry from Ukraine by Carolyn Fourche
  • Before Modernism: Inventing American Lyric by Virginia Jackson
  • Heart of Darkness and the Secret Sharer (Signet Classics) by Joseph Conrad
  • Lord Emsworth and Others (Everyman's Library) by P.G. Wodehouse
  • Robert Frost-American Writers 2 by Lawrance Thompson
  • The Gawain Poet: Complete Works: Sir Gawain and the Green Knight; Patience; Cleanness; Pearl; Saint Erkenwald by Marie Borroff
  • Gaiety of Language: An Essay on the Radical Politics of W. B. Yeats and Wallace Stevens by Frank Lentricchia
  • Crime and Punishment (Vintage Classics) by Fyodor Dostoevsky
  • New Directions in Medieval Mystical and Devotional Literature: Essays in Honor of Denise N. Baker by Amy N. Vines
  • Prepossessing Henry James (Routledge Studies in Nineteenth Century Literature) by Julian Jimenez Heffernan
  • Flannery O'Connor's Why Do the Heathen Rage?: A Behind-the-Scenes Look at a Work in Progress by Jessica Hooten
  • Sky Above Kharkiv: Dispatches from the Ukrainian Front (The Margellos World Republic of Letters) by Serhiy Zhadan
  • Grammatically Correct: The Essential Guide to Spelling, Style, Usage, Grammar, and Punctuation by Anne Stillman
  • Judaism, Antisemitism, and Holocaust: Making the Connections by David Patterson
  • Tradition and Autonomy in Plato's Euthyphro by Norman J. Fischer 
  • The Art of Persuasion: Aristotle's Rhetoric for Everybody (The Zaytuna Curriculum Series) by Scott F. Crider
  • The Feminine Reclaimed: The Idea of Woman in Spenser, Shakespeare, and Milton by Stevie Davies
  • Our Catholic Children, Ministry with Hispanic Youth and Young Adults by Hosffman Ospino
  • Biblical Interpretations in the Early Church (Sources of Early Christian Thought) by Karlfried Froehlich
  • Beyond Kant and Nietzsche: The Munich Defense of Christian Humanism (Illuminating Modernity) by Tracey Rowland
  • Virginia Woolf as a Process-Oriented Thinker: Parallels Between Woolf's Fiction and Process Philosophy (Contemporary Whitehead Studies) by Veronika Krajickova
  • Jane Austen's Romantic Medievalism: Courtly Love and Happy Endings by Tiffany Schubert
  • A Loss: The Story of a Dead Soldier Told by His Sister by Olesya Khromeychuk
  • Augustine Deformed: Love, Sin and Freedom in the Western Moral Tradition by John M. Rist
  • The Russo-Ukrainian War: The Return of History by Serhii Plokhy
  • The Cambridge Companion to Spinoza (Cambridge Companions to Philosophy)
  • Perception, Sensibility, and Moral Motivation in Augustine: A Stoic-Platonic Synthesis by Sarah Catherine Byers
  • The Second Mountain: The Quest for a Moral Life by David Brooks
  • Leading a Worthy Life: Finding Meaning in Modern Times by Leon R. Kass
  • Plato's "Letters": The Political Challenges of the Philosophic Life (Agora Editions) by Plato
  • Being and Time: A Revised Edition of the Stambaugh Translation (SUNY Series in Contemporary Continental Philosophy) by Martin Heidegger
  • Russia Against Modernity by Alexander Etkind
  • Medieval Monasticism: Forms of Religious Life in Western Europe in the Middle Ages (The Medieval World) by C. H. Lawrence
  • The Complete Treatises: With Selected Letters and Prayers and the Meditation on Human Redemption (Hackett Classics) by Anselm
  • The Friars: The Impact of the Early Mendicant Movement on Western Society (The Medieval World) by C. H. Lawrence
  • Perspectives on the Life and Works of Gabriel Garcia Marquez: Caribbean Troubador by Gustavo Arango
  • Gates of Europe by Serhii Plokhy
  • Why Study Religion? by Richard B. Miller
  • Ancient Christian Worship: Early Church Practices in Social, Historical, and Theological Perspective by Andrew B. McGowan
  • Wittgenstein's Artillery: Philosophy as Poetry by James C. Klagge
  • "Discourse and Truth" and "Parresia" (The Chicago Foucault Project) by Michel Foucault
  • Cultivating Mentors: Sharing Wisdom in Christian Higher Education by Todd C. Ream
  • Biblical Interpretation in the Early Church (Ad Fontes: Early Christian Sources) by Michael Graves
  • Red Famine: Stalin's War on Ukraine by Anne Applebaum
  • Aristotle's "Politics" (Second Ed.) by Aristotlte (replacement copy)
  • Locke: Two Treatises of Government by John Locke
  • The Basic Works of Aristotle (Modern Library Classics) by Aristotle (replacement copy)
  • Reflections on the Revolution in France (Hackett Classics) by Edmund Burke (replacement copy)
  • The Seven Sacraments of the Catholic Church by Romanus Cessario
  • Theology and Tolkien: Practical Theology by Douglas Estes
  • Perpetual Peace and Other Essays (Hackett Classics) by Immanuel Kant (replacement copy)
  • The Aeneid (Vintage Classics) by Virgil (replacement copy)
  • Early Christian Fathers (Library of Christian Classics) by Cyril Richardson (replacement copy)
  • The Laws of the Salian Franks (The Middle Ages Series) by Katherine Fischer Drew (replacement copy)
  • Belief and Uncertainty in the Poetry of Robert Frost by Robert Pack (replacement copy)
  • Beyond Good & Evil: Prelude to a Philosophy of the Future by Friedrich Nietzsche
  • Nietzsche: 'On the Genealogy of Morality' and Other Writings (Cambridge Texts in the History of Political Thought) by Friedrich Nietzsche
  • Civilization and Its Discontents by Sigmund Freud
  • Leviathan: With Selected Variants from the Latin Edition of 1668 (Hackett Classics) by Thomas Hobbes (replacement copy)
  • Summa Theologiae: Volume 28, Law and Political Theory by Thomas Aquinas
  • Good Science by Joshua W. Clegg
  • The Orphanage: A Novel by Serhiy Zhadan
  • Emerson's Metaphors by David Greenham
  • What We Live For, What We Die For: Selected Poems (The Margellos World Republic of Letters) by Serhiy Zhadan
  • Words for War: New Poems from Ukraine (Ukrainian Studies) by Oksana Maksymchuk
  • Walker Percy, Fyodor Dostoevsky, and the Search for Influence (Literature, Religion, & Postsecular Studies) by Jessica Wilson Hooten
  • Voroshilovgrad by Serhiy Zhadan
  • The Torture Camp on Paradise Street (Harvard Library of Ukrainian Literature) by Stanislav Aseyev
  • W. H. Auden at Work: The Craft of Revision by Alexis Levitin
  • Catholicism: A Global History from the French Revolution to Pope Francis by John T. McGeevy
  • Radetzky March by Joseph Roth
  • The Philosophy of Plato (International Library of Philosophy) by Rupert C. Lodge
  • Plato's Socrates by Thomas C. Brickhouse
  • Studies in the Platonic Epistles by Glenn R. Morrow
  • Lighthead: Poems (National Book Award Winner) (Penguin Poets) by Terrance Hayes
  • King Henry VI, Part 3 (Arden Shakespeare: Third Series) by William Shakespeare
  • August Wilson: A Life by Patti Hartigan
  • Pope's Mythologies (Routledge Studies in Eighteenth-Century Literature) by A. D. Cousins
  • Hip Logic (Penguin Poets) by Terence Hayes
  • Muscular Music (Carnegie Mellon Classic Contemporaries) by Terrance Hayes
  • American Sonnets for My Past and Future Assassin (Penguin Poets) by Terrance Hayes
  • Watch Your Language: Visual and Literary Reflections on a Century of American Poetry by Terrance Hayes
  • So to Speak (Penguin Poets) by Terrance Hayes
  • How to Be Drawn (Penguin Poets) by Terrance Hayes
  • Wind in a Box (Penguin Poets) by Terrance Hayes
  • Faith in Poetry: Verse Style as a Mode of Religious Belief (New Directions in Religion and Literature) by Michael Hurley
  • Evelyn Waugh's Brideshead Revisited: A Reader's Companion by Ronald R. Gray
  • Special Providence: American Foreign Policy and How It Changed the World by Walter Russell Mead
  • The Closing of the American Mind: How Higher Education Has Failed Democracy and Impoverished the Souls of Today's Students by Allan Bloom
  • The Divided Self: An Existential Study in Sanity and Madness (Penguin Psychology) by R. D. Laing
  • Kierkegaard: The Arguments of Philosophers by Alistair Hannay
  • Luke the Theologian: Aspects of His Teaching by Joseph A. Fitzmyer
  • Discourse on Method and Meditations on First Philosophy (4th ED.) by Rene Descartes
  • Rene Descartes: Regulae ad Directionem Ingenii: An Early Manuscript Version by Richard Serjeanston

The following titles were ordered and received March-May 2024:

  • Until August by Gabriel Garcia Marquez
  • Socrates Dissatisfied: An Analysis of Plato's Crito by Roslyn Weiss
  • D'autres Vies Que La Mienne by Emmanuel Carrere
  • An Actor Prepares by Constantin Stanislavski 
  • The Smiling Walls: Dante e Le Arte Figurative/Dante and the Visual Arts (English and Italian Edition) by Rossend Arquez (replacement copy)
  • America, Empire of Liberty: A New History of the United States by David Reynolds
  • Martin Luther King: A Religious Life (Library of African American Biography) by Paul Harvey
  • Principles of Catholic Theology, Book 1: On the Nature of Theology (Thomistic Ressourcement Series) by Thomas Joseph White
  • Augustine in a Time of Crisis: Politics and Religion Contested by Boleslaw Z. Kabala
  • Virtues and Vices by James D. Wallace (replacement copy)
  • Hermeneutics Ancient and Modern (Yale Studies in Hermeneutics) by Gerald L. Burns
  • The Last of the Fathers: Saint Bernard of Clairvaux and the Encyclical Letter 'Doctor Mellifluus' by Thomas Merton
  • A Year of Last Things: Poems by Michael Ondaatje
  • Shakespeare in Bloomsbury by Marjorie Garber
  • Time and Timelessness in Victorian Poetry (Edinburgh Critical Studies in Victorian Culture) by Irmtraud Huber
  • The Age of Guilt: The Super-Ego in the Online World by Mark Edmundson
  • Understanding Mental Health and Mental Illness by Paul H. Jenkins
  • Capitalism: A Short History by Jurgen Kocka
  • Charles Darwin and the Church of Wordsworth (Oxford English Monographs) by Robert M. Ryan
  • Herodian: History of the Empire, Volume I, Books 1-4 (Loeb Classical Library No. 454) by Herodian (replacement copy)
  • Herodian: History of the Empire, Volume II, Books 5-8 (Loeb Classical Library No. 455) by Herodian (replacement copy)
  • Dio Cassius: Roman History, Volume IX, Books 71-80 (Loeb Classical Library No. 177) by Dio Cassius (replacement copy)
  • The Glory of the Lord: A Theological Aesthetics (Volume 7) by Hans Urs Von Balthasar (replacement copy)
  • The Prince by Niccolo Machiavelli (replacement copy)
  • The Translations of Seamus Heaney by Seamus Heaney
  • Collected Poems of Anthony Hecht: Including Late and Uncollected Work by Anthony Hecht
  • Fyodor Dostoevsky_The Gathering Storm (1846-1847): A Life in Letters, Memoirs, and Criticism by Thomas Gaiton Marullo
  • Fyodor Dostoeveksy_In the Beginning (1821-1845): A Life in Letters, Memoirs, and Criticism  by Thomas Gaiton Marullo
  • An Introduction to the Metaphysics of St. Thomas Aquinas by Saint Thomas Aquinas
  • The Romantic Rebellion: Romantic Versus Classic Art by Kenneth Clark
  • Barfussiger Februar: Prosa (Rotbuch Taschenbuch) (German Edition) by Herta Muller
  • Dante, Eschatology, and the Christian Tradition: Essays in Honor of Ronald B. Herzman by Lydia Yaitsky Kertz
  • Collected Epiphanies of James Joyce: A Critical Edition by James Joyce
  • Byron: A Life in Ten Letters by Andrew Stauffer
  • Virtues and Vices by James D. Wallace (replacement copy)
  • Spinoza's Religion: A New Reading of the Ethics by Clare Carlisle
  • Frederick Douglass and the Philosophy of Religion: An Interpretation of Narrative, Art, and the Political by Timothy J. Golden
  • Effective Difficult Conversations by Catherine B. Soehner
  • Love Lessons: Selected Poems of Alda Merini by Alda Merini
  • Orlando Furioso: A New Verse Translation by Ludovico Ariosto
  • Etienne Gilson: An Intellectual and Political Biography by Florian Michel
  • Adam Smith's America: How a Scottish Philosopher Became an Icon of American Capitalism by Glory M. Liu
  • Recovering Christian Character: The Psychological Wisdom of Soren Kierkegaard by Robert C. Roberts
  • David Hume: Essays, Moral, Political, and Literary: Volumes 1 and 2 (Clarendon Hume Edition Series) by Tom L. Beauchamp
  • Who Wrote This?: How AI and the Lure of Efficiency Threaten Human Writing by Naomi S. Baron
  • Der Sandmann (German Edition) by E. T. A. Hoffmann
  • Tschick: Roman by Wolfgang Herrndorf
  • Catholic Dogmatic Theology: A Synthesis: Book 2: On the Incarnation and Redemption (Thomistic Ressourcement Series) by Jean-Herve Nicolas
  • Catholic Dogmatic Theology: A Synthesis: Book 1: On the Trinitarian Mystery of God (Thomistic Ressourcement Series) by Jean-Herve Nicolas
  • Aristotle and the Ontology of St. Bonaventure (Ancient and Medieval Philosophy-Series 1, 63) by Franziska van Buren
  • Cases in Bioethics: Selections from the Hastings Center Report by Bette-Jane Crigger
  • My Antonia: A Norton Critical Edition by Willa Cather
  • The Three-Cornered War: The Union, The Confederacy, and Native Peoples in the Fight for the West by Megan Kate Nelson
  • Cervantes, the Golden Age, and the Battle for Cultural Identity in 20th-Century Spain by Ana Maria G. Laguna
  • Life: My Story Through History by Pope Francis with Fabio Marchese Ragona
  • Contemporary Aristotelian Ethics: Alasdair MacIntyre, Martha Nussbaum, Robert Spaemann by Arthur Madigan
  • The Man Who Understood Democracy: The Life of Alexis de Tocqueville by Olivier Zunz
  • When Freedom Speaks: The Boundaries and the Boundlessness of Our First Amendment Right (Brandeis Series in Law and Society) by Lynn Greenky
  • The Screwtape Letters: With Screwtape Proposes a Toast by C. S. Lewis
  • The Book of the City of Ladies by Christine de Pizan
  • The Prelude: The Four Texts (1798, 1799, 1805, 1850)-A Parallel Text (Penguin Classics) by William Wordsworth
  • Fear and Trembling (Penguin Classics) by Soren Kierkegaard
  • The Degrees of Knowledge (The Collected Works of Jacques Maritain, Vol. 7) by Jacques Maritain
  • Principles of Catholic Theology, Book 2: On the Rational Credibility of Christianity (Thomistic Ressourcement Series) by Thomas Joseph White
  • Republics Ancient and Modern, Vol. 1: The Ancien Regime in Classical Greece by Paul A. Rahe (replacement copy)
  • Republics Ancient and Modern, Vol. 2: New Modes and Orders in Early Modern Political Thought by Paul A. Rahne (replacement copy)
  • Fake News in America: Contested Meanings in the Post-Truth Era by Anthony R. DiMaggio (replacement copy)
  • Hegel's World Revolutions by Richard Bourke (replacement copy)
  • Hegel: The Philosopher of Freedom by Klaus Vieweg (replacement copy)
  • Peace in the Thought of Thomas Aquinas: Philosophy, Theology, and Ethics (Thomistic Ressourcement Series) by John M. Meinert (replacement copy)
  • Foucault on Freedom  (Modern European Philosophy) by Johanna Oksala (replacement copy)
  • Foucault's Askesis: An Introduction to the Philosophical Life (Topics in Historical Philosophy) by Edward F. McGushin (replacement copy)
  • How Women Became Poets: A Gender History of Greek Literature by Emily Hauser (replacement copy)
  • Inferno (Bantam Classcs) by Dante Alighieri (replacement copy)
  • The Portable Machiavelli by Niccolo Machiavelli (replacement copy)
  •  Freidrich Schiller: Drama, Thought and Politics (Cambridge Studies in German) by Lesley Sharpe (replacement copy)
  • Iphegenie auf Tauris (German Ed.) by Johann Wolfgang von Goethe (replacement copy)
  • Augustan Culture by Karl Galinsky (replacement copy)
  • The Man Who Mistook His Wife for a Hat: And Other Clinical Tales by Oliver Sacks (replacement copy)
  • Tyranny from Plato to Trump: Fools, Sychophants, and Citizens by Andrew Fiala (replacement copy)
  • A Spirituality of Fundraising: The Henri Nouwen Spirituality Series by Henri J. M. Nouwen (replacement copy)
  • Cataloging and Classification by Athena Salaba (replacement copy)
  • Phenomenological Inquiry in Psychology: Existential and Transpersonal Dimensions by Ron Valle (replacement copy)
  • In the Courts of Three Popes: An American Lawyer and Diplomat in the Last Absolute Monarchy of the West by Mary Ann Glendon
  • Sites of the Ascetic Self: John Cassian and Christian Ethical Formation by Niki Kasumi Clements
  • Teaching with AI: A Practical Guide to a New Era of Human Learning by Jose Antonio Bowen
  • Das Gewicht der Worte  by Pascal Mercier
  • Yeats' Early Poetry: The Quest for Reconciliation by Frank Hughes Murphy
  • Discourse on Method and Meditations on First Philosophy (4th Ed.) by Rene Descartes
  • Pseudo Dionysius: The Complete Works (Classics of Western Spirituality) by Pseudo Dionysius
  • On the Advantage and Disadvantage of History for Life (Hackett Classics) by Friedrich Nietzsche
  • Biblical Wisdom and the Victorian Literary Imagination (New Directions in Religion and Literature) by Denae Dyck
  • Hooked: Art and Attachment by Rita Felski
  • The Limits of Critique by Rita Felski
  • Moral Art of Dickens (2nd Ed.) by Barbara Hardy
  • Northanger Abbey (Penguin Classics) by Jane Austen
  • On Evil by Thomas Aquinas
  • The Second Sex by Simone de Beauvoir
  • The Cambridge Companion to T. S. Eliot by A. David Moody
  • Commentary on Aristotle's Nicomachean Ethics (Aristotelian Commentary Series) by Thomas Aquinas
  • The Collected Poems of Denise Levertov by Denise Levertov
  • Melville: The Making of the Poet by Hershel Parker
  • King Lear (edited by Best and Joubin) by William Shakespeare
  • Recasting Hume and Early Modern Philosophy: Selected Essays by Paul Russell
  • L'altra Verita (Italian Edition) by Alda Merini
  • New Perspectives on Coleridge and Wordsworth: Selected Papers from the English Institute by Geoffrey H. Hartman
  • New American Bible Student Text Edition 
  • A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations (9th Ed.) edited by Kate L. Turabian
  • The Letters of Emily Dickinson by Emily Dickinson
  • Colerdridge: Poems: Introduction by John Beer (Everyman's Library Pocket Poets Series) by Samuel Taylor Coleridge (replacement copy)
  • Profiles of Texas (7th Ed.)
  • The Environmental Debate (4th Ed.)
  • Wordsworth's Monastic Inheritance: Poetry, Place, and the Sense of Community (Oxford English Monographs) by Jessica Fay
  • The Historical Arthur and The Gawain Poet: Studies on Arthurian and Other Traditions (Studies in Medieval Literature) by Andrew Breeze
  • Through the Leaves and Other Plays
  • Women in American Theatre (Revised and Expanded)
  • The Art of Charlotte Bronte by Earl A. Knies (replacement copy)
  • Neoplatonic Demons and Angels 
  • To 2040 by Jorie Graham
  • Through the Leaves and Other Plays edited by Franz Xaver Kroetz
  • Women in American Theatre edited by Helen Krich Chinoy
  • Shipwrecked! : An Entertainment : The Amazing Adventures of Louis de Rougemont (As Told by Himself) by Donald Margulies
  • An Introduction to Nuclear Physics by W. N. Cottingen
  • Forms, Matter and Mind: Three Strands in Plato's Metaphysics (Martinus Nijhoff Philosophy Library 10) by E. N. Ostenfeld
  • Against Decontruction by John Martin Ellis
  • Positions by Jacques Derrida
  • Telamonian Ajax: The Myth in Archaic and Classical Greece (Oxford Classical Monographs) by Sophie Bocksberger
  • Words of Eternity: Blake and the Poetics of the Sublime (Princeton Legacy Library, 1164) by Vincent Arthur De Luca (replacement copy)
  • Kinship in Thucydides: Intercommunal Ties and Historical Narrative by Maria Fragoulaki (replacement copy)
  • The Sabbath by Abraham Joshua Heschel