Library Tools
- UD DiscoveryThis federated searching tool returns results from many UD Library resources at the same time.
UD Discovery is a bit like "Library Google." It searches through many (but not all!) of the books, articles, and other resources we have access to through our library. It can also search for citations to materials we don't have but that you can obtain through Tipasa-Interlibrary Loan.
This tool is great for looking up the name of a particular article by its title to see if we have access, finding library resources on more obscure topics, and reading short topic overviews called "Research Starters" before you begin your more specific research. Subject-specific databases often work better once you have honed in on your research topic.
- A-Z Database ListThis is a browsable list of all the databases available through the University of Dallas. There are over 200 databases available, so narrow guides by subject for a shorter list that will be more useful to your research. Your database login is your UD Network ID and password (for example, mhernandez and 900123456).
- RefWorksRefWorks is an online reference and bibliography center that creates, stores, and organizes citations. Create a free RefWorks account using your University of Dallas email address.
- Chicago Manual of Style This link opens in a new windowThe Chicago Manual of Style Online is the ultimate guide to style, usage, and grammar for Chicago citing.
MLA Handbook by Call Number: LB 2369 .M52 2016-Ready Reference Section-Library First FloorISBN: 9781603292627Publication Date: 2016-04-01
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by Call Number: BF 76.7 .P83 2020-Ready Reference Section-Library 1st FloorISBN: 9781433832161Publication Date: 2019
The Chicago Manual of Style by Call Number: Z 253 .U69 2017-Ready Reference Section-Library 1st FloorISBN: 9780226287058Publication Date: 2017-09-05
A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations by Call Number: LB 2369 .T8 2018-Ready Reference Section-Library 1st FloorISBN: 9780226494425Publication Date: 2018-04-16
- Tipasa Interlibrary LoanRequest books, articles, and chapters from other libraries. Get them sent to you for free. Your Tipasa login is your UD Network ID and password (for example, mhernandez and 900123456).
Welcome
Welcome to the University of Dallas subject guide for Cybersecurity. This guide is a good starting point for students beginning to research maintaining confidentiality, integrity, and availability of information.
The guide lists resources including databases, books, journals, blogs, websites, newsletters, and articles recommended by the Cybersecurity faculty at the University of Dallas, as well as other library resources. Under the "Help" tab you will find frequently asked questions as well as information on citing sources, contacting the library, and research tips. Resources included in this guide that are available through the University of Dallas Cowan-Blakley Memorial Library will link directly.
Off-Campus Access
From off-campus you can access electronic resources by logging in with your network ID and 900 number when prompted. To reset your password you can contact IT support at 972.721.5030 or support@udallas.edu.