Get Started
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference is a full-text online reference service made up of a vast number of encyclopedias, handbooks, and dictionaries. Credo Reference is provided by the Cowan-Blakley Memorial Library through operating funds provided by the University of Dallas.
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
This is a database of cross-searchable encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research, such as Encyclopedia of Global Industries. Options to search with no limiters, select Publication Title and enter search term, or select category from a drop down menu: Business, History, Literature, or Religion. (Gale - Direct). Gale eBooks is provided by the Cowan-Blakley Memorial Library through operating funds provided by the University of Dallas, through support provided by TexShare.
- Funk and Wagnalls New Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas. (EBSCO) Remote Access with University Network Account. Funk and Wagnalls New Encyclopedia is provided by the Cowan-Blakley Memorial Library through operating funds provided by the University of Dallas.
Cite Your Sources
- RefWorksRefWorks is an online reference and bibliography center that creates, stores, and organizes citations. Create a free RefWorks account using your University of Dallas email address.
Find Sources
- UD DiscoverySearches many UD Library resources at the same time.
- Google ScholarAdd UD (and up to 5 other libraries) to your settings under "Library Links" and easily find the full text of articles. Use the "Metrics" feature to view the top journals in your field.
Search Strategy
- Using Boolean "AND" Searching
- Using Boolean "OR" Searching
- Using Boolean "NOT" Searching
