It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This federated searching tool returns results from many UD Library resources at the same time.
UD Discovery is a bit like "Library Google." It searches through many (but not all!) of the books, articles, and other resources we have access to through our library. It can also search for citations to materials we don't have but that you can obtain through Tipasa-Interlibrary Loan.
This tool is great for looking up the name of a particular article by its title to see if we have access, finding library resources on more obscure topics, and reading short topic overviews called "Research Starters" before you begin your more specific research. Subject-specific databases often work better once you have honed in on your research topic.
This is a browsable list of all the databases available through the University of Dallas. There are over 200 databases available, so narrow guides by subject for a shorter list that will be more useful to your research. Your database login is your UD Network ID and password (for example, mhernandez and 900123456).
WorldCat lets you search thousands of library catalogs around the world with one search. If you need a book we don't have that you have found in WorldCat, you can request it through Tipasa-Interlibrary Loan.
Find it. Write it. Cite it. The Chicago Manual of Style Online is the venerable, time-tested guide to style, usage, and grammar in an accessible online format. It is the indispensable reference for writers, editors, proofreaders, indexers, copywriters, designers, and publishers, informing the editorial canon with sound, definitive advice. Video Tutorial for Notes/Bibliography Style
The Chicago Manual of Style by University of Chicago Press Editorial Staff
Call Number: Z 253 .U69 2017-Ready Reference Section-Library 1st Floor
Publication Date: 2017-09-05
A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations by Kate L. Turabian; Joseph Bizup (Revised by); Wayne C. Booth (Revised by); Gregory G. Colomb (Revised by); William T. FitzGerald (Revised by); University of Chicago Press Editorial Staff (Revised by); Joseph M. Williams (Revised by)
Credo Reference is a full-text online reference service. The collection includes over three million entries from hundreds of well-regarded titles from some of world's the best reference publishers. Credo’s collection is intelligently integrated with millions of cross-references and contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy, science to Shakespeare and law to literature.
The Encyclopaedia Britannica is the largest, most authoritative encyclopedia in the world. Its broad scope includes statistics, classics, definitions, articles in journals, and maps. (Britannica - Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account.
This is a database of cross-searchable encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research, such as Encyclopedia of Global Industries. Options to search with no limiters, select Publication Title and enter search term, or select category from a drop down menu: Business, History, Literature, or Religion. (Gale - Direct)