Find Articles
These are some of the databases that we have that pertain to your subject matter. They are a great starting point to find articles and book chapters to assist you in your research. For more databases, you can go to our complete list here: A-Z Databases.
Login using your regular UD username (the first part of your email, before the @ symbol) and password (the same password you use for email and Banner).
Best Bet Databases for Mathematics
-
ACM - Association of Computing Machinery Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Provides full text of journal articles in addition to abstracts from conferences and proceedings from the Association of Computing Machinery. (ACM - Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account. ACM is provided by the Cowan-Blakley Memorial Library through operating funds provided by the University of Dallas.
-
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
This searchable multi-source database provides access to over 58 years of Mathematical Reviews and current mathematical ublications. Coverage is from 1940 to the present. (AMS - Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account. MathSciNet is provided by the Cowan-Blakley Memorial Library through operating funds provided by the University of Dallas.
-
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
Contains the full text of scientific journals from Academic Press in the fields of applied sciences, business & economics, dentistry, mathematics & computers, psychology, social sciences, and veterinary medicine. Science Direct is provided by the Cowan-Blakley Memorial Library through operating funds provided by the University of Dallas.
-
e-Book Central (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
E-Book Central is a collection of thousands of electronic books provided through Proquest. UD primarily has access to two collections:
-eLibro Premium, includes over 70,000 titles from more than 500 publishers, 95% from Latin America and Spain, on a variety of subjects.
-Science & Technology Ebook Collection, which offers more than 28,000 carefully curated ebooks spanning coverage in all science and technology topics with exceptional strength in computers and IT, engineering, life and physical sciences, and math. Instructions for dowloading the Proquest Ebook Central Reader can be found here: https://proquest.libguides.com/ebookcentral/appdownloade-Book Central (Proquest) is provided by the Cowan-Blakley Memorial Library through operating funds provided by the University of Dallas.
Search Strategy
-
Using Boolean "AND" Searching
-
Using Boolean "OR" Searching
-
Using Boolean "NOT" Searching
