Librarian
About JSTOR
JSTOR, commonly referred to as "Journal STORage” is a digital library which provides access to archived scholarly journals. It contains disciplines that are organized into several modules. The Cowan-Blakley Memorial Library subscribes to three of many modules: Arts and Humanities I, Arts and Humanities II, and Language and Literature. Journals may be browsed or searched, and full-text of journals is provided for each title beginning with Volume 1.
Quick Links
- Ask a Library Reference QuestionSearch our frequently asked questions!
- Full-Text Journal FinderIf you know a journal's title, search Full Text Journal Finder see if UD has full-text access. You can also browse journals by subject
- Tipasa Interlibrary LoanRequest books, articles, and chapters from other libraries. Get them sent to you for free. Your Tipasa login is your UD Network ID and password (for example, mhernandez and 900123456).
JSTOR Tutorials
- JSTOR TutorialsThese tutorials provide information on how to use JSTOR, some highlights of its Collection, and instructions on how to perform JSTOR Advanced Search.
JSTOR Overview
- OverviewThis tutorial provides an introduction to the format of the content and key platform features of JSTOR.
Remote Access to JSTOR
- Remote Access through the Institution FinderThis tutorial presents information on how to use the Institution Finder to be able to log-in to JSTOR from an institution or library.
JSTOR Advanced Search Tips
- Advanced Search TipsThis tutorial offers tips on how to perform Advanced Search in JSTOR.
Access for Individuals
- Register & ReadThis tutorial provides instructions for individuals to register for a MyJSTOR account for free, read-only access,