Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Research Websites
Biblioteca virtual Miguel de Cervantes
This is a virtual library that presents texts and criticism relating to Spanish and Latin American culture. Also provides some spoken and written samples of texts of classic works, and videos of interviews with authors. Provides links to sites at major libraries, links to electronic reference works such as dictionaries, encyclopedias, calculators, maps, etc. It also hosts digitized scholarly journals.
Diccionario de la lengua española
This authoritative monolingual Spanish dictionary, compiled by the Real Academia Española, provides parts of speech, definitions, phrases, synonyms, and etymologies..
This bilingual dictionary provides definitions, examples, and pronunciations. The website also has a conjugator and grammar lessons.
This bilingual dictionary provides definitions to words and words with the same parentage, pronunciations,conjugations, and a forum where questions are answered concerning the usage and meaning of words or expressions.
Iberia Plus Ultra: Online Resources for the Study of Colonial Latin America, Early Modern Spain, & the Iberian World
This site offers links to digital history projects and legal sources to students and fellow scholars who share interests in the early modern Iberian Atlantic, questions of race, empire, identity construction, ethnohistory, and law.
Latin American and Caribbean Center on Health Science Information (LILACS)
The Latin American and Caribbean Center on Health Science Information, also known as Literatura Latino-Americana e do Caribe em Ciencias da Saude (LILACS), is a collection of health science literature that pertains specifically to the Latin American and Caribbean communities. The main health topics covered by this resource are nursing, dentistry, and psychology.
Latin American Network Information Center
This Internet portal is a guide to resources about Latin America. It groups resources by subject and by regions.
Diario vespertino, dirigido por José Marín Cañas, su publicación inició en 1933 y dejó de editarse en 1973. Incluía información nacional e internacional. Se promocionaba como un medio que ofrecía noticias breves, concisas y adelantadas, (Costa RIca)
There is a searchable archive here of issues of this Spanish language newspaper, published in Barcelona since 1881.
There is a searchable archive here of issues of this Spanish language serial, published in Argentina, 1931-1992.