Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
These are some of the databases that we have that pertain to your subject matter. They are a great starting point to find articles and book chapters to assist you in your research. For more databases, you can go to our complete list here: A-Z Databases.
Login using your regular UD username (the first part of your email, before the @ symbol) and password (generally, your ID number).
Best Bet Databases for Spanish
Dialnet is an Spanish language database that indexes scholarly journal articles, book chapters, theses and monographs. Subject coverage includes science, technology, law and business to art, history, language and literature
Fuente Académica Premier
A unique collection of scholarly academic journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers which includes full text coverage for nearly 200 scholarly Spanish language journals. (EBSCO - TexShare) Remote Access with University Network Account
A Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals published by renowned Latin American medical publishers. (EBSCO - TexShare) Remote Access with University Network Account
This full-text Spanish-language database covers a broad array of subjects inside and outside academia. It offers content from a variety of sources, including reference books, general interest magazines and health reports.
Salud en Español (Consumer Health Complete in Spanish)
Salud en Español provides comprehensive evidence-based reports and fact sheets in Spanish on all aspects of consumer health and wellness. Topic specific reports covering all aspects of health offer valuable overviews on diseases, conditions, procedures and various treatments. The content found in this database includes a diverse collection of health related themes: first aid, infant/child care and illnesses, alternative medicine, aging and wellness. (EBSCO – TexShare)
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text
MLA International Bibliography is an excellent database to research for English courses that equire you to find literary criticism. It is also useful for doing research for modern languages that are taught at UD: Italian, French, German and Spanish. MLA International Bibliography also contains many full-text articles that you can access immediately.
JSTOR is a database with many full-text articles in a variety of subject areas taught at UD. It can be especially helpful for literature, philosophy, history, and religion but for other subject areas as well. However, all JSTOR articles are at least three years old, and often older, so it is not the best place to find the most current research.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is an excellent place to start research for many assignments. In this database, you will find many academic articles in a wide variety of subject areas, including arts, humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences.
Humanities Full Text
The Humanities with Full Text includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama and poetry in all fields of the humanities from art, classical studies, and film to journalism. (EBSCO/Wilson – TexShare) Remote Access with University Network Account
Humanities Source Ultimate
Indexing over 3,700 journal titles with select full text, the Humanities Source covers scholarly research material, with coverage dating back to 1907. It covers topics such as history, performing and visual arts, classical studies, literature, philosophy, theology, and more.
Online collection of full text peer-reviewed journals from scholarly publishers. This collection complements JSTOR. (Muse - Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Historical Abstracts has expanded to include selected full text; some articles remain in index form and some are linked. It includes the worlds scholarly literature in history (excludes the United States and Canada) from 1450 to present. Searches journals, book reviews, collections, dissertations, and media. (EBSCO - Direct)
Directory of Open Access Journals
This service provides full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly, peer reviews journals in many subjects and languages. It includes academic, government, commercial, non-profit private sources. (Lund Universities/TexShare) Free Web Access
Gale Literature Criticism
Online access to recent editions of Contemporary Literary Criticism, 20th Century Literary Criticism, 19th Century Literature Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400-1800, Classical & Medieval Literature Criticism, Shakespearean Literature Criticism, and Short Story Criticism. Critical analyses are about authors through the ages of literature derived from books, journals, magazines, broadsheets, pamphlets, diaries, & newspapers. (Gale - Direct) Remote Access - University Network Account
Proquest Group Databases
For this subject, choose the Publicly Available Content Database. It will have the most relevant resources.