HIS 3351-American West-Atto

An authoritative index for resources in U.S. and Canada from prehistory to the present. Contains book reviews, collections, dissertations, journals, and various media. Full text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books.. (EBSCO - Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account. America:  History and Life Full Text is provided by the Cowan-Blakley Memorial Library through operating funds provided by the University of Dallas.

Based on Joseph Sabin's landmark bibliography, this collection contains works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900's. Included are books, pamphlets, serials and other documents that provide original accounts of exploration, trade, colonialism, slavery and abolition, the western movement, Native Americans, military actions and much more. With over 6 million pages from 29,000 works, this collection is a cornerstone in the study of the western hemisphere.(Gale - Direct). Sabin Americana is provided by the Cowan-Blakley Memorial Library through operating funds provided by the University of Dallas. 

Historical Abstracts has expanded to include selected full text; some articles remain in index form and some are linked. It includes the worlds scholarly literature in history (excludes the United States and Canada) from 1450 to present. Searches journals, book reviews, collections, dissertations, and media. (EBSCO - Direct). Historical Abstracts with Full Text is provided by the Cowan-Blakley Memorial Library through operating funds provided by the University of Dallas.

Provides selected full text articles for over 320 military-related periodicals and general interest magazines. (EBSCO) Off Campus Access with University Network Account. Military and Government Collection is provided by the Cowan-Blakley Memorial Library through operating funds provided by the University of Dallas. 

This archive provides documentary materials that explore religious and philosophical movements in reaction to the dramatic changes in culture and society wrought by the industrial revolution and modernity. Topics covered include positivism and anti-positivism, freethinking, the co-operative movement, alternative Christianities, and the application of the social principles of Christianity to everyday life by a variety of denominations. Nineteenth Century Collections Online is provided by the Cowan-Blakley Memorial Library through operating funds provided by the University of Dallas. 

This database is a best bet for many subjects, offering academic articles in subjects such as arts, humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. Academic Search Complete is provided by the Cowan-Blakley Memorial Library through operating funds provided by the University of Dallas.

JSTOR is a database with many full-text articles in a variety of subject areas taught at UD. It can be especially helpful for literature, philosophy, history, and religion but for other subject areas as well. However, all JSTOR articles are at least three years old, and often older, so it is not the best place to find the most current research. JSTOR is provided by the Cowan-Blakley Memorial Library through operating funds provided by the University of Dallas. 

Locates books and other materials in libraries worldwide, including the University of Dallas, through a collaborative catalog. Coverage is from 1200 to present. Connect to Tipasa and the UD catalog via remote access with a university network account. WorldCat is provided by the Cowan-Blakley Memorial Library through operating funds provided by the University of Dallas.