This is the "Tutorial Home" page of the "Database Tutorials" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Database Tutorials   Tags: database, tutorials  

Tutorials for various databases
Last Updated: May 29, 2014 URL: http://udallas.libguides.com/dbtutorials Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Tutorial Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Quick Links

 

Get Help

Reference Assistance:

Ask a Reference Question.

Reference librarians are on duty in the library Monday through Friday 9:00 am - 7:00 pm, Saturday 9:00 am - 6:00 pm, and Sunday 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm.  You may also receive reference assistance by calling 972-721-5315, texting 972-325-5336, or emailing reference@udallas.edu.

Username and password help:

IT Department.
Location: Gorman G 
Email: support@udallas.edu
Telephone: 972-721-5030

For technical help not relating to usernames and passwords, contact Access Services at chohertz@udallas.edu or 972-721-5040.

Renewing books:

Library materials may be renewed online via the Enterprise Online Catalog. You may also renew materials by calling the circulation desk at 972-721-5329 or emailing circulation@udallas.edu.

 

 

How To use the Guide on Database Tutorials

Welcome to the guide for Database Tutorials. 

This guide contains several tutorials for many of our most popular databases.  Use the links in the box below to choose the Database. Along with tutorials there may be hints on searching in that particular database as each one is unique. What works in one might not work in another!

Databases with Tutorials

  • American Theological Library Association (ATLA) Religion Database
    These tutorials demonstrate how to use database search features and access content on ATLA’s databases.
  • EBSCOhost Databases
    Link to all EBSCO Tutorials is provided. Please note: the William Blakley Library does not have a subscription to all databases listed.
    Also presented are tutorials on how to conduct Basic Search and Advanced Search in selected EBSCOhost databases where William Blakley Library has subscription to.

  • Gale Group Databases
    These tutorials feature Basic Search and Advanced Search to access content from Gale databases, and full-text eBooks from the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
  • JSTOR
    These tutorials present an overview of JSTOR and provide instructions on how to gain remote- and individual access to its content, as well as tips on how to perform Advanced Search in JSTOR.
  • Project Muse
    These search guides and tutorials show how to search, save search results, and cite content in Project Muse. Weblinks to Project Muse Video Tutorials are also provided.
  • ProQuest Databases
    This tutorial provides an overview of ProQuest as well as instructions on how to conduct basic and advanced searches. Weblinks to ProQuest Video Tutorials are also provided.
 

CC License

Creative Commons License

This guide is created by Marjie Lorica and Melissa Randall and licensed by University of Dallas Blakley Library under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 United States License.

You may reproduce any part of it for noncommercial purposes as long as credit is included.  I encourage you to license your derivative works under Creative Commons as well to encourage sharing and reuse of educational materials.

My Information

Profile Image
Melissa Randall
Contact Info
William A. Blakley Library
Braniff Bldg.
Office: 972 721-5397
Help Desk: 972 721-5315
Send Email
Where do you work in the library:
Cataloging & Reference
What are your favorite books or genre:
Science Fiction, Fiber Arts, Historical Fiction, Nature
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip