JSTOR is a database with many full-text articles in a variety of subject areas taught at UD. It can be especially helpful for literature, philosophy, history, and religion but for other subject areas as well. However, all JSTOR articles are at least three years old, and often older, so it is not the best place to find the most current research. Video Tutorial
Credo Reference is a full-text online reference service. The collection includes over three million entries from hundreds of well-regarded titles from some of world's the best reference publishers. Credo’s collection is intelligently integrated with millions of cross-references and contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy, science to Shakespeare and law to literature.
MLA International Bibliography is an excellent database to research for English courses that equire you to find literary criticism. It is also useful for doing research for modern languages that are taught at UD: Italian, French, German and Spanish. MLA International Bibliography also contains many full-text articles that you can access immediately. Video Tutorial
A unique collection of scholarly academic journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers which includes full text coverage for nearly 200 scholarly Spanish language journals. (EBSCO - TexShare) Remote Access with University Network Account
Academic Search Complete is an excellent place to start research for many assignments. In this database, you will find many academic articles in a wide variety of subject areas, including arts, humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. VideoTutorial
An integrated research experience, Gale Literature brings together Gale's premier literary databases in a new digital environment that allows researchers, faculty and students to search across these resources to discover and analyze content in entirely new ways. Video Tutorial
The Humanities with Full Text includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama and poetry in all fields of the humanities from art, classical studies, and film to journalism. (EBSCO/Wilson – TexShare) Remote Access with University Network Account
This full-text Spanish-language database covers a broad array of subjects inside and outside academia. It offers content from a variety of sources, including reference books, general interest magazines and health reports.