It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This federated searching tool returns results from many UD Library resources at the same time.
UD Discovery is a bit like "Library Google." It searches through many (but not all!) of the books, articles, and other resources we have access to through our library. It can also search for citations to materials we don't have but that you can obtain through Tipasa-Interlibrary Loan.
This tool is great for looking up the name of a particular article by its title to see if we have access, finding library resources on more obscure topics, and reading short topic overviews called "Research Starters" before you begin your more specific research. Subject-specific databases often work better once you have honed in on your research topic.
This is a browsable list of all the databases available through the University of Dallas. There are over 200 databases available, so narrow guides by subject for a shorter list that will be more useful to your research. Your database login is your UD Network ID and password (for example, mhernandez and 900123456).
Information about the way the subjects and books in the library are arranged. Italian language is found in the PC1001-1977 range and Italian literature, in the PQ4001-5999 range, but materials in Italian will be found in other subject areas. Advanced Search of the catalog allows you to limit the search to Italian. Library of Congress Tutorial
WorldCat lets you search thousands of library catalogs around the world with one search. If you need a book we don't have that you have found in WorldCat, you can request it through Tipasa-Interlibrary Loan.
Search by title of publication or by subject, and easily view which UD Library databases contain your journal, newspaper, or magazine. Use the "search within publication" feature to find your topic inside the publication, and then narrow your results by date.
DART-Europe is a compilation of European research theses, provided through a partnership of research libraries and library consortia. It is endorsed by LIBER (Ligue des Bibliothèques Européennes de Recherche). (NDLTD or European Working Group of the Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations)
The most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses in the world, the database contains the full-text of more than 2.1 million dissertations and theses. It contains the dissertations and theses from the US, as well as the UK, Continental Europe, and China. (Proquest - Direct) Video Tutorial
OpenDissertations is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Created with the generous support of the H.W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston, it incorporates EBSCO’s previously released American Doctoral Dissertations, and features additional dissertation metadata contributed by select colleges and universities from around the world. Providing researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow through regular updates and new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions.
Credo Reference is a full-text online reference service. The collection includes over three million entries from hundreds of well-regarded titles from some of world's the best reference publishers. Credo’s collection is intelligently integrated with millions of cross-references and contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy, science to Shakespeare and law to literature.
The Encyclopaedia Britannica is the largest, most authoritative encyclopedia in the world. Its broad scope includes statistics, classics, definitions, articles in journals, and maps. (Britannica - Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account.
This is a database of cross-searchable encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research, such as Encyclopedia of Global Industries. Options to search with no limiters, select Publication Title and enter search term, or select category from a drop down menu: Business, History, Literature, or Religion. (Gale - Direct)