Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is an excellent place to start research for many assignments. In this database, you will find many academic articles in a wide variety of subject areas, including arts, humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences.
JSTOR is a database with many full-text articles in a variety of subject areas taught at UD. It can be especially helpful for literature, philosophy, history, and religion but for other subject areas as well. However, all JSTOR articles are at least three years old, and often older, so it is not the best place to find the most current research.
Online collection of full text peer-reviewed journals from scholarly publishers. This collection complements JSTOR.
Gale Literature Resource Center
Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of more than 120,000 authors from every age and literary discipline. (Gale - TexShare) Remote Access with University Network Account
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text
MLA International Bibliography is an excellent database to research for English courses that equire you to find literary criticism. It is also useful for doing research for modern languages that are taught at UD: Italian, French, German and Spanish. MLA International Bibliography also contains many full-text articles that you can access immediately.
Gale Literature Criticism
Online access to recent editions of Contemporary Literary Criticism, 20th Century Literary Criticism, 19th Century Literature Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400-1800, Classical & Medieval Literature Criticism, Shakespearean Literature Criticism, and Short Story Criticism. Critical analyses are about authors through the ages of literature derived from books, journals, magazines, broadsheets, pamphlets, diaries, & newspapers. (Gale - Direct) Remote Access - University Network Account
Literary Reference Center (LRC)
Literary Reference Center™ is a select full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, and literary journals. It contains thousands of plot summaries, synopses and work overviews, articles/essays of literary criticisms, author biographies and in-depth bios, book reviews, classic and contemporary poems, classic and contemporary short stories, author interviews, classic texts, and 460 literary journals. (EBSCO – TexShare) Remote Access with University Network Account