*/ Skip to main content
      COWAN - BLAKLEY MEMORIAL LIBRARYUNIVERSITY OF DALLAS      

Economics

This guide assists the Economics student and faculty researcher. It provides a starting point for research, identifies library resources, and highlights additional internet resources.

Working Papers Resources

Working papers are a major vehicle of scholarly communication in economics. The following is a selected listing of top-ranked working papers resources.

  • AgEcon Search Open access repository of full-text scholarly literature in agricultural and applied economics. Covers 1995-present. (free web access)
  • Center for Economic Studies (CESifo) German-based research group. (free web access)
  • Fed in Print A comprehensive index to economic research publications of the Federal Reserve. Coverage from 1970s-present. (free web access)
  • IDEAS (RePEc) A large bibliographic database dedicated to economics. Based on Research Papers in Economics (RePEc), it indexes of 2.2 million items of research including over 2 million that can be downloaded in full text. (free web access)
  • International Monetary Fund (free web access)
  • National Bureau of Economic Research Founded in 1920, the NBER is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. Provides access to a full-text archive of working papers with coverage from 1973-present. (free web access)
  • Wharton Financial Institutions Center Working Papers At the University of Pennsylvania. Papers in recent years are all available full-text online, in Adobe Acrobat format.
  •  
  • IZA Discussion Papers, Institute of Labor Economics disseminates high-quality research by IZA research network members free of charge.
  • NEP: New Economic Papers Announcement service of new additions to RePEc sponsored by the Department of Economics, University of Auckland Business School. Their goal is to provide subscribers with up-to-date information about economic research literature. (free web access)
  • PolicyArchive A project of the Center for Government Studies, PolicyArchive is a comprehensive, digital library of public policy research providing access to thousands of research documents. (free web access)
  • RAND Corporation Reports Not exactly working papers, but reports created under commission (mostly for government agencies) by the RAND Corporation. Many relate to economics, policy, and related subjects. Most are free online.
Loading ...