Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
These are some of the databases that we have that pertain to your subject matter. They are a great starting point to find articles and book chapters to assist you in your research. For more databases, you can go to our complete list here: A-Z Databases.
Login using your regular UD username (the first part of your email, before the @ symbol) and password (generally, your ID number).
Best Bet Databases for Psychology
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is an excellent place to start research for many assignments. In this database, you will find many academic articles in a wide variety of subject areas, including arts, humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences.
From the American Psychological Association, this companion to APA PsycInfo has full text articles on current issues in psychology. Coverage from 1998-present. (EBSCO - Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account
From the American Psychological Association, APA PsycBooks includes over 38,000 chapters in PDF from over 2,500 books. It also contains over 1600 classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology dating back from the 17th Century and more than 1,500 authorized entries from APA/Oxford Univ. Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.
APA PsycInfo is an excellent database and vital for psychology students and researchers. APA PsycInfo contains a large amount of quality academic sources including books, case studies, and scholarly journal articles from the present back to 1872. This database has articles on a wide variety of psychological topics, and you can limit your results to certain groups of subjects such as children, adults, adolescents, men, women, etc. It is produced by the American Psychological Association.
APA PsycTherapy provides clinicians, counselors, and trainees the opportunity to observe candid psychotherapy videos featuring known therapists. Therapists cover more than 100 approaches, such as integrated behavioral health care, cognitive behavior therapy, and acceptance and commitment therapy.
Family Studies Abstracts
This database includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. (EBSCO - TexShare)
JSTOR is a database with many full-text articles in a variety of subject areas taught at UD. It can be especially helpful for literature, philosophy, history, and religion but for other subject areas as well. However, all JSTOR articles are at least three years old, and often older, so it is not the best place to find the most current research.
The PEP Archive, produced by Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing, Inc, offers the full text for principal psychoanalytic journals and classic psychoanalytic books and is the most authoritative source of peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles from the field of psychoanalysis. The materials in PEP Archive encompass more than 1,360 volumes and a total of 613,000 printed pages, including the complete works of Freud and others.
Online collection of full text peer-reviewed journals from scholarly publishers. This collection complements JSTOR. (Muse - Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account.
Proquest Group Databases
A menu of several Proquest databases received through Direct subscription which allows cross searching or individual choices. Other databases from Proquest are subscribed to through Chadwyck-Healy or CSA; or through TexShare. Remote Access with University Network Account
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Covers wide range of topics, including emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. (EBSCO - TexShare) Remote Access with University Network Account
Contains the full text of scientific journals from Academic Press in the fields of applied sciences, business & economics, dentistry, mathematics & computers, psychology, social sciences, and veterinary medicine.
SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The database features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers.(EBSCO) Remote Access with University Network Account
SpringerLink Behavioral Sciences Collection
Comprising a wide range of key areas, this collection provides the latest and best content for scholars, researchers, practitioners, and graduate students. Offering formats to fill every quest, this collection contains monographs and edited volumes on specialized topics, practical professional books, invaluable reference works, and key textbooks.