Academic Search Complete is an excellent place to start research for many assignments. In this database, you will find many academic articles in a wide variety of subject areas, including arts, humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. VideoTutorial
This service provides full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly, peer reviews journals in many subjects and languages. It includes academic, government, commercial, non-profit private sources. (Lund Universities/TexShare) Free Web Access
The Encyclopaedia Britannica is the largest, most authoritative encyclopedia in the world. Its broad scope includes statistics, classics, definitions, articles in journals, and maps. (Britannica - Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account.
Contains full text articles of periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, and multicultural issues. This database also contains full text chapters of reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and an Image Collection of photos, maps & flags. It indexes general interest subjects in business, culture, history, literature, and music from books and journals. (EBSCO-TexShare) Remote Campus Access with University Network Account.
Locates books and other materials in libraries worldwide, including the University of Dallas, through a collaborative catalog. Coverage is from 1200 to present. (OCLC FirstSearch - TexShare) Remote Access with University Network Account
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. (Google) Free Web Access Video Tutorial