HIS 3373-Jacksonian Era-Atto

An authoritative index for resources in U.S. and Canada from prehistory to the present. Contains book reviews, collections, dissertations, journals, and various media. Full text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books.. (EBSCO - Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account

Historical Abstracts has expanded to include selected full text; some articles remain in index form and some are linked. It includes the worlds scholarly literature in history (excludes the United States and Canada) from 1450 to present. Searches journals, book reviews, collections, dissertations, and media. (EBSCO - Direct)

Provides selected full text articles for over 320 military-related periodicals and general interest magazines. (EBSCO) Off Campus Access with University Network Account

BIPNA is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. It covers topics such as archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy from the sixteenth century to the present. It contains citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada. (EBSCO) Remote Access with University Network Account

The AAS Historical Periodicals Collection contains more than 6,500 historical periodical titles dating from 1693 to 1912. It documents the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction. These collections include articles, reviews, maps, portraits, cartoons, musical notations, and more.

Series 2 presents over 1000 titles dating from 1821 through 1837. The collection represents over two centuries of print culture, ranging from early works imported by the colonists to later titles published on American soil on the eve of the Revolution and during the early republic.

The AAS Historical Periodicals Collection contains more than 6,500 historical periodical titles dating from 1693 to 1912. It documents the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction. These collections include articles, reviews, maps, portraits, cartoons, musical notations, and more.

Series 3 presents over 1,700 titles dating from 1838 through 1852. The themes presented in Series 3 reveal a rapidly growing young nation, where industrialization, the railroads, regional political differences, and life on the western frontier were daily realities. Subjects covered in the collection reach into every facet of American life, including science, literature, medicine, agriculture, women’s fashion, family life, and religion.

This archive provides documentary materials that explore religious and philosophical movements in reaction to the dramatic changes in culture and society wrought by the industrial revolution and modernity. Topics covered include positivism and anti-positivism, freethinking, the co-operative movement, alternative Christianities, and the application of the social principles of Christianity to everyday life by a variety of denominations.

Based on Joseph Sabin's landmark bibliography, this collection contains works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900's. Included are books, pamphlets, serials and other documents that provide original accounts of exploration, trade, colonialism, slavery and abolition, the western movement, Native Americans, military actions and much more. With over 6 million pages from 29,000 works, this collection is a cornerstone in the study of the western hemisphere.(Gale - Direct)