Skip to main content
      COWAN - BLAKLEY MEMORIAL LIBRARYUNIVERSITY OF DALLAS      

Medieval & Renaissance Studies: Books

This guide is comprised of both library and Internet resources recommended for finding information about Medieval and Renaissance Studies.

eBooks at UD

eBooks are resources read online. Some sources allow you to download the item, such as Project Gutenberg, where others have an internal reader, such as NetLibrary.

Catalog Quick Search

Online catalog quick search:

Search for titles, authors, keywords
 

Selected Print Books from the Reference Collection

Arthurian Annals, the Tradition in English from 1250 to 2000  Ref DA 152.5 .A7N37

Civilization of the Ancient Mediterranean  Ref DE 59 .C55

Dictionary of Roman Religion  Ref BL 798 .A35

Encyclopaedia of the Middle Ages  Ref. D114 .E53

Encyclopedia of the Renaissance  Ref. CB 361 .E52

Extraordinary Women of the Medieval and Renaissance World  Ref HQ 1143 .E93

Greek and Latin Authors, 800 B.C. - A.D. 1000  Ref PA 31 .G7 

Greek and Roman Authors; a Checklist of Criticism  Ref Z 7016 .G9 

Harper's Dictionary of Classical Literature and Antiquities  Ref DE 5 .P36

Medieval Islamic Civilization, an Encyclopedia, v.1&2  Ref  DS 36.85 .M434 2006

Der Neue Pauly; Enzyklopadie der Antike  Ref DE 5 .N48

New Catholic Encyclopedia  Ref 841 .N44

Oxford Companion to Classical Literature  Ref DE 5 .O93 H63 

Oxford Dicitonary of Byzantium  Ref. DF 521 .O93

The Princeton Encyclopedia of Classical Sites  Ref DE 59 .P7

Room's Classical Dictionary  Ref B 727 .R58 

 

Have Questions?

Medieval Studies E-book

Search WorldCat

Search for an item in libraries near you:
WorldCat.org >>