Skip to main content
      COWAN - BLAKLEY MEMORIAL LIBRARYUNIVERSITY OF DALLAS      

Medicine & Health Guide

Finding Articles

Articles can be found in Online journals, print journals and journals that are aggregated in databases.

Online Journal links will open to a website. Most will have the current issue predominately displayed and a search option for past issues. UD has access to online content for currently subscribed issues only.

Print journals are located in the Periodicals wing of the Library. Use the online catalog to find the call number.

UD subscribes to many journals through databases. Selected journals are listed here. Clicking these links will open up the database provider (such as EBSCO, ProQuest, etc.) and you will be able to search within the journal.

Search for Full-Text Journals

Full-Text Journals

The Cowan-Blakley Memorial Library has access to approximately 64,000 different journals through our databases, print subscriptions, and direct online subscriptions.  To search for a periodical title, simply enter the title in the box below.  This will search all holdings, both print and online.

Search:
Within: Title Name  Publisher Name  ISSN/ISBN  All Fields
Search Type: Contains   Begins With  Exact Match

Online Journals

The links below will open onto the Online Journals website (selected list, current subscription only). Each may have a markedly different format.

Print Journals (Current Subscriptions Only)

Hastings Center Report Per R 724 .H27
Hospitals and Health Networks Per RA 960 .H6
Journal of Health and Human Services Administration Per RA 421 .J88
Journal of Medicine and Philosophy Per R 723 .J66
Medical Economics Per R 723 .M4
Modern Healthcare Per RA 960 .M69

Journals in Databases

Below are some selection entries located in the UD Databases.