Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Research Websites
This bilingual dictionary provides definitions to words and words with the same parentage, pronunciations,conjugations, and a forum where questions are answered concerning the usage and meaning of words or expressions.
Dizionario di Italiano
Mono- and bilingual Italian dictionary that includes 500,000 entries, meanings and definitions.
This source provides Italian-English translations of words and expressions, definitions, and synonyms.
Online edition of Italian encyclopedia Treccani (Enciclopedia Italiana di scienze, lettere ed arti). First published in 1929, the encyclopedia includes over a million entries.
Columbia Digital Dante
Digital Dante offers original research and ideas on Dante: on his thought and work and on various aspects of his reception. Though our editorial structure is that of an academic journal, we do not publish prose essays, instead showcasing work that intersperses prose with visual components.
Dartmouth Dante Project
The Dartmouth Dante Project (DDP) is a searchable full-text database containing more than seventy commentaries on Dante's Divine Comedy - the Commedia.
Princeton Dante Project
The Princeton Dante Project (PDP) opened for local use on 18 May 1999.The PDP combines a traditional approach to the study of Dante's Comedy with new techniques of compiling and consulting data, images, and sound. The text of Dante's poem is always at the center of the user's attention, and he or she is able to consult, within the confines of the PDP itself, the following materials: The Petrocchi text of the poem, New verse translation of the poem, Texts of all the Minor Works (with Translation), Recitation of the poem in Italian
Historical and Interpretive Notes, Direct link to the Dartmouth Dante Project, Links to Dante sites all over the world.