Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Essential Research Tools
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Locates books and other materials in libraries worldwide, including the University of Dallas, through a collaborative catalog. Coverage is from 1200 to present. Connect to Tipasa and the UD catalog via remote access with a university network account.
Tipasa Interlibrary Loan
Request books, articles, and chapters from other libraries. Get them sent to you for free. Your Tipasa login is your UD Network ID and password (for example, mhernandez and 900123456).
RefWorks is an online reference and bibliography center that collects, stores, and organizes citations. Create a free RefWorks account using your University of Dallas email address.
Use the catalog to search for books and e-books. Your catalog username is your student ID number and generally the last four digits of your phone number or 0000 (for example, 900123456 and 0000).
Full-Text Journal Finder
If you know a journal's title, search Full Text Journal Finder see if UD has full-text access. You can also browse journals by subject
Brainstorm with a Concept Map
A mind map is a graphical representation of ideas and concepts. It's a visual thinking tool for structuring information, helping you to better understand, remember and generate new ideas.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference is a full-text online reference service. The collection includes over three million entries from hundreds of well-regarded titles. Credo’s collection is intelligently integrated with millions of cross-references and contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy, science to Shakespeare and law to literature.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
This is a database of cross-searchable encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research, such as Encyclopedia of Global Industries. Options to search with no limiters, select Publication Title and enter search term, or select category from a drop down menu: Business, History, Literature, or Religion. (Gale - Direct)
Using Boolean "AND" Searching
Using Boolean "OR" Searching
Using Boolean "NOT" Searching