A-Z Databases

This database is a best bet for many subjects, offering academic articles in subjects such as arts, humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences.

Business Source Complete is a top database for finding research articles on many business topics including: accounting, finance, industries, international business, and management. It includes peer-reviewed journals, trade journals, company profiles, and more. Another useful database for finding business articles and information is is ABI Inform.

JSTOR is a database with many full-text articles in a variety of subject areas taught at UD. It can be especially helpful for literature, philosophy, history, and religion but for other subject areas as well. However, all JSTOR articles are at least three years old, and often older, so it is not the best place to find the most current research.

MLA International Bibliography is an excellent database to research for English courses that require you to find literary criticism. It is also useful for doing research for modern languages that are taught at UD: Italian, French, German and Spanish. MLA International Bibliography also contains many full-text articles that you can access immediately.

From the Philosophy Documentation Center, this collection contains over 100 full-text journals covering philosophy, ethics, social theory, and more that are not searchable in our Full Text Journal Finder.

The Dictionnaire d’histoire et de géographie ecclésiastiques (DHGE) is an unparalleled source of information for anyone interested in the history of the Church. The DHGE has a wide coverage, including all continents and the period spanning Antiquity to the present day. The Dictionnaire’s entries are divided into three distinct groups based on whether they deal with people, places or institutions.
The DHGE has been enriched with the biographies drawn from the collection Die Bischöfe des Heiligen Römischen Reiches (BHRR).

The Patrologia Orientalis Database (POD) is the online version of the famous collection of patristic texts from the Christian East, including works, recorded in non-Latin languages, that come from geographical, cultural, or religious contexts somehow linked to Rome or the Eastern Roman Empire.

Access is limited to three simultaneous users.