It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete is an excellent place to start research for many assignments. In this database, you will find many academic articles in a wide variety of subject areas, including arts, humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. VideoTutorial
Business Source Complete is an excellent database for finding research articles on many business topics. It includes peer-reviewed journals, trade journals, and more. Business Source Complete covers many topics including: accounting, finance, industries, international business, and management as well as company profiles. Another useful database for finding business articles and information is is ABI Inform. Video Tutorial
JSTOR is a database with many full-text articles in a variety of subject areas taught at UD. It can be especially helpful for literature, philosophy, history, and religion but for other subject areas as well. However, all JSTOR articles are at least three years old, and often older, so it is not the best place to find the most current research. Video Tutorial
MLA International Bibliography is an excellent database to research for English courses that equire you to find literary criticism. It is also useful for doing research for modern languages that are taught at UD: Italian, French, German and Spanish. MLA International Bibliography also contains many full-text articles that you can access immediately. Video Tutorial
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Get the detailed information you need to tackle vehicle maintenance and repairs. Some of Chilton Library's more popular features include:
*Maintenance and specification tables that provide the unique data you need for each specific vehicle.
*Step-by-step service and repair procedures, and labor estimating tool to help you confidently determine your next move.
*Vacuum diagrams to simplify troubleshooting.
*Wiring diagrams to help explain system operation.
*Close-up photographs and illustrations for visual support.
*ASE test prep quizzes for the most popular certification exams
*A print button which allows you to easily print out what is needed.
ProQuest One Business is a new solution designed to support the unique teaching and learning needs of business faculty and students. Developed in collaboration with faculty, students and business librarians, ProQuest One Business delivers a mix of practical and theoretical content in an interface that helps students build the research skills they'll need for success in their courses and careers. Replaces ABI/INFORM.