It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete is an excellent place to start research for many assignments. In this database, you will find many academic articles in a wide variety of subject areas, including arts, humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. VideoTutorial
Business Source Complete is an excellent database for finding research articles on many business topics. It includes peer-reviewed journals, trade journals, and more. Business Source Complete covers many topics including: accounting, finance, industries, international business, and management as well as company profiles. Another useful database for finding business articles and information is is ABI Inform.
JSTOR is a database with many full-text articles in a variety of subject areas taught at UD. It can be especially helpful for literature, philosophy, history, and religion but for other subject areas as well. However, all JSTOR articles are at least three years old, and often older, so it is not the best place to find the most current research. Video Tutorial
MLA International Bibliography is an excellent database to research for English courses that equire you to find literary criticism. It is also useful for doing research for modern languages that are taught at UD: Italian, French, German and Spanish. MLA International Bibliography also contains many full-text articles that you can access immediately. Video Tutorial
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
PsycTests is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of interest to a variety of fields, including cognitive psychology, educational administration, industrial-organizational psychology, and more. Produced by the American Psychological Association, it provides access to thousands of actual test instruments, most of which are available for immediate download and use in teaching and research. PsycTests includes descriptive summaries of the test and its development and administration, mostly drawn from articles in peer-reviewed journals or books. Each record includes data on the construct, scope of the test, test implementation, and reliability and validity data (when available).
This site features select primary-source documents related to critical people and events in African American history. This website contains approximately 1,600 documents focused on six different phases of Black Freedom: Slavery and the Abolitionist Movement (1790-1860), The Civil War and the Reconstruction Era (1861-1877), Jim Crow Era from 1878 to the Great Depression (1878-1932), The New Deal and World War II (1933-1945), The Civil Rights and Black Power Movements (1946-1975), and The Contemporary Era (1976-2000).
Get the detailed information you need to tackle vehicle maintenance and repairs. Some of Chilton Library's more popular features include:
*Maintenance and specification tables that provide the unique data you need for each specific vehicle.
*Step-by-step service and repair procedures, and labor estimating tool to help you confidently determine your next move.
*Vacuum diagrams to simplify troubleshooting.
*Wiring diagrams to help explain system operation.
*Close-up photographs and illustrations for visual support.
*ASE test prep quizzes for the most popular certification exams
*A print button which allows you to easily print out what is needed.
The Encyclopedia of the Bible and Its Reception (EBR) is the first and only comprehensive reference work devoted to the Bible and its reception.
Since the publication of its first two volumes in 2009, EBR has continued to break new ground and is an indispensable reference work not only for theology and religious studies, but also
for the humanities, the arts, cultural studies, and the social sciences. As its foundation, the encyclopedia contains the most up-to-date information on the origins and development of the Bible in the canons of Judaism and Christianity. It then documents the history of biblical interpretation and reception, not only in Christianity and Judaism, but also in Islam and other non-Western religious traditions and movements.
Foundation Directory Online is a comprehensive database of more than 140,000 foundations, corporate giving programs, and grant making public charities. It also includes information on sponsoring companies, recently awarded grants, and a database of recently filed IRS forms 990 and 990-PF.
Library of Catholic Thought will bring together a large array of reference works including a highly anticipated revised edition of the Jerome Biblical Commentary, monographs, primary texts, and images to provide access to nearly two millennia of global Catholic thought, tradition and culture, from the Church Fathers to the present day.
In consultation with the publisher De Gruyter, BAdW offers an Open Access PDF version (organized by volumes and lemmas) of the previously published volumes A - M and O - P, as well as parts of N and R. Access is free of charge.