Personal online reference and bibliography center that collects, stores, and organizes citations.
- RefWorks LibGuide
A LibGuide explaining more about how to use the RefWorks Citation system.
Blakley Library uses a system called Library of Congress to organize books. It's kind of like Dewey Decimal, but Library of Congress uses numbers and letters. Check out the links below for more information.
- Academic Source Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals, and indexing with abstracts for more than 9,300 journals. It has 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The PDF content goes back to 1865. (EBSCO - TexShare) Remote Access with University Network Account
Provides access to archived scholarly journals, JSTOR is commonly referred to as "Journal STORage." It contains disciplines that are divided into several modules. UD subscribes to only three of many modules: Arts and Humanities I, Arts and Humanities II, and Language and Literature. Journals may be browsed or searched, and the full text is for most titles begin with volume 1. Although some issues begin in the 1800s, all have an embargo, which may be as far back as 8 years. That is, none are published in the current years; and it is a “moving wall” so the last date changes each year. Some of the titles are continued to the present in Project Muse. (ITHAKA – Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account.
- A-Z Database List
This list has all of UD's databases listed alphabetically with descriptions of each one.
- Look for Databases on the Library Website
Look for the Databases link to get to the A-Z list.
- Subject Guides
Subject Guides have information about different subjects such as Literature, History, Biology, Business, etc.
Go to these guides and look for "General Databases" and "Specialized Databases." This is a faster way to find databases for your subject than reading through the whole A-Z list.
- UD Discovery
UD Discovery is a meta-search of most items (not everything) that UD Libraries have, including books, articles, etc.
- Google Scholar
Scholarly articles and citations available on the web. Double check that these are scholarly articles. Google Scholar can show you where an article was cited which can help you find more information.