Locates books and other materials in libraries worldwide, including the University of Dallas, through a collaborative catalog. Coverage is from 1200 to present. (OCLC FirstSearch - TexShare) Remote Access with University Network Account
- InterLibrary Loan
Request books, book chapters, or articles from other libraries worldwide. This is a free service.
Provides access to archived scholarly journals, JSTOR is commonly referred to as "Journal STORage." It contains disciplines that are divided into several modules. UD subscribes to only three of many modules: Arts and Humanities I, Arts and Humanities II, and Language and Literature. Journals may be browsed or searched, and the full text is for most titles begin with volume 1. Although some issues begin in the 1800s, all have an embargo, which may be as far back as 8 years. That is, none are published in the current years; and it is a “moving wall” so the last date changes each year. Some of the titles are continued to the present in Project Muse. (ITHAKA – Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account.
- Academic Source Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals, and indexing with abstracts for more than 9,300 journals. It has 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The PDF content goes back to 1865. (EBSCO - TexShare) Remote Access with University Network Account
- Project Muse
Online collection of full text peer-reviewed journals from scholarly publishers. This collection complements JSTOR. (Muse) Remote Access with University Network Account.
- Fuente Academica Premier
This database is an indispensable tool for academic researchers, providing expansive coverage of major subject areas. Fuente Academica Premier provides users with a collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain, designed to make academic research readily available in PDF format. Fuente Academica Premier offers full text for more than 980 journals and 111 academic books from more than 20 countries. (EBSCO - TexShare)
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Historical Abstracts has expanded to include selected full text; some articles remain in index form and some are linked. It includes the worlds scholarly literature in history (excludes the United States and Canada) from 1450 to present. Searches journals, book reviews, collections, dissertations, and media. (EBSCO - Direct)
- America: History and Life Full Text
An authoritative index for resources in U. S. and Canada from prehistory to the present. Covers book reviews, collections, dissertations, journals, and various media. Full text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books.. (EBSCO - Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account
- Military and Government Collection
Provides selected full text articles for over 320 military-related periodicals and general interest magazines. (EBSCO - TexShare) Off Campus Access with University Network Account
- Religion and Philosophy
Provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. This database is a subset of Academic Source Complete so for a more comprehensive search use ASC rather than this subset.(EBSCO - TexShare) Remote Access with University Network Account
- ATLA Religion Index
The American Theological Library Association provides this comprehensive database for religious research. It indexes commentaries, criticisms, book reviews, essays, & poems, and includes the ATLAS collection of select full-text theology journals. (EBSCO - Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account
- New Catholic Encyclopedia
This 15 volume, second edition of the New Catholic Encyclopedia and Supplements, features revised and new articles. Among the 12,000 entries in the encyclopedia are articles on theology, philosophy, history, literary figures, saints, art and musicians. (Gale - Direct)
- UD Discovery
UD Discovery is a meta-search of most items (not everything) that UD Libraries have, including books, articles, etc.
- Google Scholar
Scholarly articles and citations available on the web. Double check that these are scholarly articles. Google Scholar can show you where an article was cited which can help you find more information.