This guide is designed to help students find resources in the field of Education.
Welcome to the William A. Blakley Library Education guide. Use the tabs at the top to find resources and information on education topics.
Subscribed databases, e-books, and e-journals require a University Network Account for use in the computer centers, from a remote location, or from a wireless.
Questions regarding student accounts should be directed to the IT Department.
Location: Gorman G
Activated your Student ID card to allow you to check out library materials?
Set up an Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad) account so you can request materials UD doesn't own?
This guide consists of both library and Internet resources recommended for finding information in the field of Education. Here you will find links to resources in specialized databases, related general databases, electronic books, online journal and much more. Click on the tabs above for quick access.
Need additional research assistance? Contact a Reference Librarian at the Blakley Library Help Desk; firstname.lastname@example.org or 972-721-5315.
- Education Source
Education Source includes full text for more than 1,700 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing. (EBSCO - Direct)
- ERIC (EBSCO)
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, this database contains articles from journals and documents in education literature. It has a user-friendly search interface and links to other databases. (EBSCO - TexShare) Remote Access with University Network Account
- Professional Development Collection
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 550 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles as well as more than 200 educational reports. (EBSCO - TexShare) Remote Access with University Network Account
- Teacher Reference Center
The Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. (EBSCO-TexShare) Free Web Access
- Cabell’s Directory of Publishing Opportunities: Business
Cabell's is a resource that specializes in connecting researchers, publishers, librarians, and academics to the journal titles they need. Cabell's Directory facilitates scholarly communication by offering an independent and comprehensive platform, to help researchers evaluate and select the most appropriate outlets for their work.
Nettie L. Baker, Associate Dean, Library Education Liaison
Nettie L. Baker, 972-721-4031 or Blakley Library Help Desk 972-721-5315.Send Email