Skip to main content
      COWAN - BLAKLEY MEMORIAL LIBRARYUNIVERSITY OF DALLAS      

Economics

This guide assists the Economics student and faculty researcher. It provides a starting point for research, identifies library resources, and highlights additional internet resources.

Getting Started

Welcome to the Economics subject guide. Although it is not comprehensive, it will assist you in both basic and advanced research by directing you to the most useful databases, journals, books and reference sources, as well as additional online information. 

Please remember that I am available to assist you with your research--feel free to contact me via chat, email, or phone.

Let's get started!

  • Are you looking for BOOKS and want to browse the shelves? Economics Circulating print books are located in the "H" section on the second floor of Cowan-Blakley Memorial Library. Reference books are located on the first floor to the left of the circulation desk. Click on the Library of Congress Classification tab for an expanded list of call numbers associated with economics.
  • The Books page refers you to selected economic books, both online and print. These may be found online, in circulating books, or the reference section. Reference books must be used inside the library and cannot be checked out. Circulating books may be checked out for a three-week period. 
  • The Journals page refers you to selected journals, both online and print. Journal titles may be searched in the Online Catalog, Full-Text Journals, and in UD Discovery.
  • The Databases page identifies databases that the University of Dallas subscribes to. It is a great place to find articles relating to economic research, history, and theory. Specialized databases have a high subject content while the related general database tab contains multiple disciplines in varying measures. Subscribed databases, e-books, and e-journals require a University Network Account for use in the computer centers, from a remote location, or from a wireless device. 
  • The Statistics & Data page directs you to websites that collect economic statistics and data. All the sites listed have free web access.
  • The Internet Resources page directs you to selected online economics sources including free access journals, selected websites, blogs, and other internet resources. All the sites listed have free web access.
  • The Working Papers page provides a selected listing of top-ranked working papers resources. All the sites listed have free web access.
  • The In the News page contains podcasts, RSS feeds, and headline news in the areas of business and economics.

 

 

Economic Call Numbers

HB    HB1-3840     Economic theory. Demography.

HC    HC10-1085   Economic history & conditions.

HD    HD28-9999   Industries. Land use. Labor.

HF    HF1-6182      Commerce.

HG    HG1-9999     Finance.

Loading