This guide is comprised of both library and Internet resources recommended for finding information on Drama. Here you will find links to resources covering biographies, bibliographies, dramatic works and criticisms, acting and set design.
Over 640 full-text journals and more than 225 full-text books, Art Source is comprised of a merger of Art Index RetrospectiveTM, Art IndexTM, Art AbstractsTM, Art Full TextTM, Art & Architecture CompleteTM. It contains detailed indexing and abstracts for many leading academic journals, magazines and trade publications and an Image Collection of over 63,040 images provided by Picture Desk and other sources.
Strong international coverage, including periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch. (EBSCOhost Direct)
Specialized databases are those that have a significant amount of materials on the subject.
Indexes architecture & decorative arts from late antiquity to the modern times. Sources include books, catalogs, dissertations, essays, and journals. Published with RILA in English & French from 1975 to 2007, it is continued by IBA- International Bibliography of Art. (Getty) Free Web Access Access
From J. Getty Trust, this index covers architecture and decorative arts from late antiquity to the present. Sources include books, catalogs, dissertations, essays, and journals. It continues RILA-Répertoire de la litterature de l'art and BHA-Bibliography of the History of Art (1975-2007). Published in several languages from 2008 to the present. (Proquest/CSA - Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account
Digital Theatre Plus can be a useful tool for students who are researching drama. It gives you unlimited access to over 900 full-length productions and educational resources. Use it to search for plays or productions to watch full-length video.
Index to general interest subjects in many disciplines, including film and theater. Includes access to full text versions of Plays Magazine, Entertainment Design, and TDR: The Drama Review. (EBSCO-TexShare) Remote Access with University Network Account.