*/ Skip to main content
      COWAN - BLAKLEY MEMORIAL LIBRARYUNIVERSITY OF DALLAS      

Drama

This guide is comprised of both library and Internet resources recommended for finding information on Drama. Here you will find links to resources covering biographies, bibliographies, dramatic works and criticisms, acting and set design.

Arts Jounal Drama & Theater News

Loading ...

NY Times Drama & Theatre

Loading ...

Drama & Theater Websites

Costume Page  Provides over 2,000 costuming and costuming-related links, organized by subject.

International Theatre Resources  This site features a comprehensive, in-depth collection of theatre links.

Internet Broadway Database  This site is the official database/archive for Broadway theater information.

Musicals101.com  This site includes extensive historical and biographical theater information as well as reviews and reference resources.

Performing Arts Encyclopedia  Produced by the Library of Congress, excellent resource for music, theater or dance research.

Performing Arts in America, 1875-1923  Presents a searchable database of over 16,000 objects representing archival materials from one of the strongest periods in the Performing Arts Library collections

Theatre History Sites on the World Wide Web  This outstanding source of theatre links is maintained by Professor Jerry Bangham, Alcorn State University.

The Works of the Bard  This resource includes the capability of searching the text of Shakespeare's plays and poetry and a list of additional Shakespeare links.

Film Websites

The American Film Institute  This site includes the AFI Catalog of Feature Films.

Film Resources on the Web  Links are subdivided into numerous categories on this major resource.

Filmsound.org  This site is a comprehensive resource for articles and links on the art and analyses of film sound design.

The Greatest Films  This award-winning, unique web site features reviews, commentary and historical background for hundreds of classic Hollywood and other American films in the last century.

Masters of Cinema  Includes broad array of cinema information, including information on major world directors, current film news and articles.

Strictly Film School  This resource provides an academic perspective on landmark world cinema.