Skip to main content
      COWAN - BLAKLEY MEMORIAL LIBRARYUNIVERSITY OF DALLAS      

Drama

This guide is comprised of both library and Internet resources recommended for finding information on Drama. Here you will find links to resources covering biographies, bibliographies, dramatic works and criticisms, acting and set design.

eBook Collection

The library has mutliple electronic book collections full text reference, scholarly, and popular books in online format. Two of our largest collections are "eBook Collection" by EBSCOHost and "Books24X7:Business Pro" by Skillsoft.

If assistance is needed contact the Reference Desk (972-721-5315).

eBooks outside of the Library

eBooks are resources read online. Some sources allow you to download the item, such as Project Gutenberg, where others have an internal reader.

In Print: Theater (Selected List)

American Drama Criticism: Interpretations 1890-1977  Ref Z 1231 .D7 P3 
Best Plays Ref  PN 6112 .B4
Cambridge Guide to American Theatre  Ref PN 2220 .C35 
Drama Criticism  Ref PN 1601 .D59
Famous Actors and Actresses on the American Stage  Ref PN 2285 .Y6 
An Index to One-Act Plays  Ref Z 5781 .L83
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of World Drama  Ref PN 1625 .M3
Notable Names in the American Theatre  Ref PN 2285 .N6 
Ottemiller's Index to Plays in Collections&between 1900 and 1985  Ref Z 5781 .O8 
Play Index  Ref Z 5781 .W51
Reader's Encyclopedia of World Drama  Ref PN 1625 .G3 
Theatre Companies of the World  Ref PN 2052 .T48 
Theatre World  Ref PN 2277 .N5 A17

In Print: Films (Selected List)

The American Movies: the History, Films, Awards, a Pictorial Encyclopedia  Ref PN 1993 .5.U6 M53
Encyclopedia of Television  Ref PN 1992 .18.E53
Film As Literature, Literature as Film  Ref Z 5784 .M9R66 
The Film Encyclopedia  Ref PN 1993 .45.K34 
Film Review Index  Ref Z 5784 .M9F513
Filmed Books and Plays&from 1928 - 86  Ref Z 5784 .M9E563 
International Dictionary of Films and Filmmakers  Ref PN 1997 .8.I58 
On the Screen, a Film, Television, and Video Research Guide  Ref Z 5784 .M9F535 
Oxford History of World Cinema  Ref PN 1993.5 A1 O96 

Catalog Search

Online catalog quick search:

Search for titles, authors, keywords
Go

Search WorldCat

Search for an item in libraries near you:
WorldCat.org >>

Google Books

Google Book Search