This is the "Home" page of the "Business, General" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business, General   Tags: business, company, marketing  

Need business information? Don't know where to start? Select a tab to find databases, journals, articles, books, and other information to help with your research needs.
Last Updated: Sep 6, 2014 URL: http://udallas.libguides.com/GeneralBusiness Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Have you

Activated your Student ID card to allow you to check out library materials?

Set up an Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad) account so you can request materials UD doesn't own?

      

    Quick Links

     

    Welcome

    Welcome to the General Business subject guide.  Although it is not comprehensive, it will point you to the most useful databases, journals, books and reference sources, and online information.  It will assist you in both basic and advanced research.  Updating is done periodically so keep an eye out for information about new resources and search tips. 

    Looking for Books? You can find books by using our online catalog or you may want to browse the shelf.  Print books are located in the "H" section on the third floor of Blakley Library.

    Refer to selected books (online or in print). These may be located in the Reference section (first floor to the left of circulation), or available electronically. Reference books use the same Call Numbers as the circulating books listed above and must be used within the Library.

    Looking for articles? Journal articles can be found in print journals (located in Periodicals), online in databases and at the Journals home page.

    • Specialized databases have a high subject content
    • Related general databases contain multiple disciplines in varying measures
    • Explore Journals: Journal titles can be searched for in the Online Catalog or by using Full-Text Journal Search. The Full-Text Journal search will point you to print, online and database resources.

    Surf on over to these Internet Resources for a change of pace.

    My Profile

    Profile Image
    Cherie Hohertz
    Director of Libraries
    Contact Info
    972-721-5040
    Send Email
    Where do you work in the library:
    Library Administration
     

    How are we doing?

    Was this information helpful?

    How useful is this page?
    (1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

    Additional comments:


    Your Email:


    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip