Skip to main content
      COWAN - BLAKLEY MEMORIAL LIBRARYUNIVERSITY OF DALLAS      

Company and Industry Information

This guide is comprised of both library and Internet resources recommended for finding information on Companies and the Industry. All types of material, including articles from journals and chapters from books, can be found using this guide.

Company and Industry Information

Welcome to the Company and Industry Information subject guide. Although it is not comprehensive, it will assist you in both basic and advanced research by directing you to the most useful databases, journals, books and reference sources, as well as additional online information available at the Cowan-Blakley Memorial Library.

Let's get started!

  • Are you looking for BOOKS and want to browse the shelves? Circulating print books are located in the "HB-HJ" section on the second floor of Cowan-Blakley Memorial Library. Reference books are located on the first floor to the left of the circulation desk.
  • The Books page refers you to selected books, both online and print, covering company and industry information. These may be found online, in circulating books, or the reference section. Reference books must be used inside the library and cannot be checked out. Circulating books may be checked out for a three-week period. 
  • The Journals page refers you to selected journals, both online and print. Journal titles may be searched in the Online Catalog, Full-Text Journals, and in UD Discovery.
  • The Specialized Databases tab identifies databases that have a high subject content while the General Databases tab contains databases in multiple disciplines with company information available in varying measures. Databases are a great place to find articles relating to company information, history, and theory. Subscribed databases, e-books, and e-journals require a University Network Account for use in the computer centers, from a remote location, or from a wireless device. 
  • The Internet Resources page directs you to selected online sources including free access journals, selected websites, and other internet resources.

Subscribed databases, e-books, and e-journals require a University Network Account for use in the computer centers, from a remote location, or from a wireless.

Questions regarding student accounts should be directed to the IT Department.
Location: Gorman G 
Email: support@udallas.edu
Telephone: 972-721-5030

Loading