- Academic Source Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals, and indexing with abstracts for more than 9,300 journals. It has 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The PDF content goes back to 1865. (EBSCO - TexShare) Remote Access with University Network Account
Provides access to archived scholarly journals, JSTOR is commonly referred to as "Journal STORage." It contains disciplines that are divided into several modules. UD subscribes to only three of many modules: Arts and Humanities I, Arts and Humanities II, and Language and Literature. Journals may be browsed or searched, and the full text is for most titles begin with volume 1. Although some issues begin in the 1800s, all have an embargo, which may be as far back as 8 years. That is, none are published in the current years; and it is a “moving wall” so the last date changes each year. Some of the titles are continued to the present in Project Muse. (ITHAKA – Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account.
Locates books and other materials in libraries worldwide, including the University of Dallas, through a collaborative catalog. Coverage is from 1200 to present. (OCLC FirstSearch - TexShare) Remote Access with University Network Account
- New York Times Historic (1851-2009)
This Historical edition of the New York Times offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. It includes news, editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, and birth and marriage announcements, photos, stock photos, and advertisements. (Proquest - Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account
- America: History and Life Full Text
An authoritative index for resources in U. S. and Canada from prehistory to the present. Covers book reviews, collections, dissertations, journals, and various media. Full text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books.. (EBSCO - Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account
- Sabin Americana
Based on Joseph Sabin's landmark bibliography, this collection contains works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900's. Included are books, pamphlets, serials and other documents that provide original accounts of exploration, trade, colonialism, slavery and abolition, the western movement, Native Americans, military actions and much more. With over 6 million pages from 29,000 works, this collection is a cornerstone in the study of the western hemisphere.(Gale - Direct)
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Historical Abstracts has expanded to include selected full text; some articles remain in index form and some are linked. It includes the worlds scholarly literature in history (excludes the United States and Canada) from 1450 to present. Searches journals, book reviews, collections, dissertations, and media. (EBSCO - Direct)
- Military and Government Collection
Provides selected full text articles for over 320 military-related periodicals and general interest magazines. (EBSCO - TexShare) Off Campus Access with University Network Account
- Nineteenth Century Collections Online: Religion, Society, Spirituality, Reform
This archive provides documentary materials that explore religious and philosophical movements in reaction to the dramatic changes in culture and society wrought by the industrial revolution and modernity. Topics covered include positivism and anti-positivism, freethinking, the co-operative movement, alternative Christianities, and the application of the social principles of Christianity to everyday life by a variety of denominations.