Skip to main content
      COWAN - BLAKLEY MEMORIAL LIBRARYUNIVERSITY OF DALLAS      

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
APA Style CENTRAL® provides instruction on and tools for how to think and write like scholars as it prepares the next and future generations of scholarly writers. It focuses on the application and proper use of APA Style®, the leading writing style for the behavioral sciences and many other disciplines.
New
Business Continuity & Disaster Recovery Reference Center offers cover-to-cover indexing for journals, monographs, magazines and trade publications, all with a strong focus on BC/DR and closely aligned issues. It features hundreds of thousands of additional BC/DR-focused articles, benchmarks and best practices selected from hundreds of leading trade and industry publications.
New
Get the detailed information you need to tackle vehicle maintenance and repairs. Some of Chilton Library's more popular features include:
*Maintenance and specification tables that provide the unique data you need for each specific vehicle.
*Step-by-step service and repair procedures, and labor estimating tool to help you confidently determine your next move.
*Vacuum diagrams to simplify troubleshooting.
*Wiring diagrams to help explain system operation.
*Close-up photographs and illustrations for visual support.
*ASE test prep quizzes for the most popular certification exams
*A print button which allows you to easily print out what is needed.
New
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works is a searchable collection containing real transcripts of counseling and therapy sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material. The database contains more than 2,000 session transcripts, 44,000 pages of client narratives, and 25,000 pages of secondary reference material.
New
Gale LegalForms provides a comprehensive look at various types of legal documents. Take the law into your own hands and create accurate, reliable legal documents with no hassle or stress with Gale LegalForms, complete with Law Digest module. It offers the most robust collection of accessible legal information available. Our forms are "attorney forms" — officially approved forms actually used at a typical law firm, and very different from those documents found in form books that may not have been drafted by an attorney. LegalForms is the only electronic reference to offer legal forms that are truly state-specific. Many of the forms and documents are available in Word or Adobe format and can be edited and used with minor modifications to suit users' needs by simply "filling in the blanks" with relevant and accurate information. Completed sample forms are also included.
Users can choose professionally draft specialized documents in many legal subject areas including: bankruptcy, bill of sale, contracts, divorce, employment, incorporate, LLC, landlord/tenant, living wills, name change, power of attorney, real estate, taxes, and last will.
New Popular
Provides access to archived scholarly journals, JSTOR is commonly referred to as "Journal STORage." JSTOR consists of various collections, not all of which UD subscribes to. UD subscribes to the following collections: Arts and Sciences I,II, V, VII, and XI as well as the Language and Literature Collection. Journals may be browsed or searched, and the full text is for most titles begin with volume 1. Although some issues begin in the 1800s, all have an embargo, which may be as far back as 8 years. That is, none are published in the current years; and it is a “moving wall” so the last date changes each year. Some of the titles are continued to the present in Project Muse. (ITHAKA – Direct)  Remote Access with University Network Account.
New
A series of four volumes with a mission to provide a reliable and authoritative source for scores of the classical canon, as well as a resource for the discovery of lesser-known contemporary works. The collections encompass all major classical musical genres and time periods from the Middle Ages to the 21st century. With full, study, piano, and vocal scores, this comprehensive collection will enhance the study of music history, performance, composition and theory for a variety of scholars.
New
From the Philosophy Documentation Center, this collection contains 103 full-text journals covering philosophy, ethics, social theory, and more.
New
New
The largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.

Save time, set up a free account: Save your searches, save documents to lists, set up email alerts, and review your author profile
New
Designed for sustainability experts and information professionals, this collection offers unmatched coverage of content relevant to many integral areas of sustainability initiative management, including full text for industry-leading journals, magazines, books, trade publications and other valuable resources. It addition, it includes expert analyses, benchmarks and best practices in sustainability initiative management selected from worldwide sources.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...