Skip to main content
      COWAN - BLAKLEY MEMORIAL LIBRARYUNIVERSITY OF DALLAS      

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 62,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
New
Get the detailed information you need to tackle vehicle maintenance and repairs. Some of Chilton Library's more popular features include:
*Maintenance and specification tables that provide the unique data you need for each specific vehicle.
*Step-by-step service and repair procedures, and labor estimating tool to help you confidently determine your next move.
*Vacuum diagrams to simplify troubleshooting.
*Wiring diagrams to help explain system operation.
*Close-up photographs and illustrations for visual support.
*ASE test prep quizzes for the most popular certification exams
*A print button which allows you to easily print out what is needed.
New
Foundation Directory Online is a comprehensive database of more than 140,000 foundations, corporate giving programs, and grant making public charities. It also includes information on sponsoring companies, recently awarded grants, and a database of recently filed IRS forms 990 and 990-PF.
New
A series of four volumes with a mission to provide a reliable and authoritative source for scores of the classical canon, as well as a resource for the discovery of lesser-known contemporary works. The collections encompass all major classical musical genres and time periods from the Middle Ages to the 21st century. With full, study, piano, and vocal scores, this comprehensive collection will enhance the study of music history, performance, composition and theory for a variety of scholars.
New
New York Times in Education includes content tailored for educators, and provides resources educators can use in the classroom.
New
From the Philosophy Documentation Center, this collection contains over 100 full-text journals covering philosophy, ethics, social theory, and more.
Video Tutorial
New
APA PsycTHERAPY provides clinicians, counselors, and trainees the opportunity to observe candid psychotherapy videos featuring known therapists. Therapists cover more than 100 approaches, such as integrated behavioral health care, cognitive behavior therapy, and acceptance and commitment therapy.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...