Provides access to archived scholarly journals, JSTOR is commonly referred to as "Journal STORage." JSTOR consists of various collections, not all of which UD subscribes to. UD subscribes to the following collections: Arts and Sciences I,II, V, VII, and XI as well as the Language and Literature Collection. Journals may be browsed or searched, and the full text is for most titles begin with volume 1. Although some issues begin in the 1800s, all have an embargo, which may be as far back as 8 years. That is, none are published in the current years; and it is a “moving wall” so the last date changes each year. Some of the titles are continued to the present in Project Muse. (ITHAKA – Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Academic Writer is APA’s complete digital environment for teaching and conducting the process of scholarly writing. It combines authoritative teaching tools with advanced research and authoring technology to create a cloud-based suite of instructional resources available 24/7. Academic Writer was developed to work in Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, and Apple Safari. If you are using Microsoft Edge and are having problems, please try switching browsers.
Get the detailed information you need to tackle vehicle maintenance and repairs. Some of Chilton Library's more popular features include:
*Maintenance and specification tables that provide the unique data you need for each specific vehicle.
*Step-by-step service and repair procedures, and labor estimating tool to help you confidently determine your next move.
*Vacuum diagrams to simplify troubleshooting.
*Wiring diagrams to help explain system operation.
*Close-up photographs and illustrations for visual support.
*ASE test prep quizzes for the most popular certification exams
*A print button which allows you to easily print out what is needed.
Consumer Health Complete supports the information needs of patients and fosters an overall understanding of health-related topics. This resource provides content covering all key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary and holistic medicine.
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works is a searchable collection containing real transcripts of counseling and therapy sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material. The database contains more than 2,000 session transcripts, 44,000 pages of client narratives, and 25,000 pages of secondary reference material.
Gale LegalForms provides a comprehensive look at various types of legal documents. Take the law into your own hands and create accurate, reliable legal documents with no hassle or stress with Gale LegalForms, complete with Law Digest module. It offers the most robust collection of accessible legal information available. Our forms are "attorney forms" — officially approved forms actually used at a typical law firm, and very different from those documents found in form books that may not have been drafted by an attorney. LegalForms is the only electronic reference to offer legal forms that are truly state-specific. Many of the forms and documents are available in Word or Adobe format and can be edited and used with minor modifications to suit users' needs by simply "filling in the blanks" with relevant and accurate information. Completed sample forms are also included.
Users can choose professionally draft specialized documents in many legal subject areas including: bankruptcy, bill of sale, contracts, divorce, employment, incorporate, LLC, landlord/tenant, living wills, name change, power of attorney, real estate, taxes, and last will.
The Modern Language Association of America indexes critical literary & language scholarship internationally from case studies, dissertations, essays, journals, proceedings, & working papers. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s. The database contains millions of citations as well as full text for 1,000 journals. (Ebsco - Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account
A series of four volumes with a mission to provide a reliable and authoritative source for scores of the classical canon, as well as a resource for the discovery of lesser-known contemporary works. The collections encompass all major classical musical genres and time periods from the Middle Ages to the 21st century. With full, study, piano, and vocal scores, this comprehensive collection will enhance the study of music history, performance, composition and theory for a variety of scholars.
Provides access to a wide range of news (includes New York Times, Washington Post, LA Times), business (company news, industry forecasts), government (legislative news, tax information), legal (news, case law) and reference information. Some articles are full-text. (LexisNexis - Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account
This full-text Spanish-language database covers a broad array of subjects inside and outside academia. It offers content from a variety of sources, including reference books, general interest magazines and health reports.
ProQuest is the only ebook provider to offer a comprehensive, aggregated ebook subscription in science and technology. With ProQuest's Science & Technology Ebook Subscription, libraries can offer anytime, anywhere access to more than 30,100 librarian-selected titles* in a diverse range of topics such as chemistry, physics, math, geology, geography, IT, computer science, gaming, engineering, agriculture, environmental studies, natural history, medicine, and more. The subscription provides an affordable base collection that helps researchers in many areas of study improve outcomes and develop the skills and knowledge they need to succeed in rapidly evolving areas of study.