Books
Books come in multiple formats, from the printed page to digital representations. You can find books by using our online catalog or you may want to browse the shelf. Print books are located in the "HF" section on the second floor of Cowan-Blakley Memorial Library. The Reference section is located on the first floor to the left of circulation use the same Call Numbers as the circulating books listed below, however, they must be used within the Library.
Electronic books can be searched with Full-text Finder, UD Discovery, and in the online catalog.
If Cowan-Blakley Memorial Library does not have a book or article that you need, you can use ILLiad, our interlibrary loan system, to borrow the book from another library. And if a book that you need is checked out, you can use the online catalog to place a hold on it so that you will be notified when it has been returned and is available for you.
- WorldCat OnlineLocates books and other materials in libraries worldwide, including the University of Dallas, through a collaborative catalog. Coverage is from 1200 to present.
Electronic Commerce by
Some analysts predict that electronic commerce will grow to more than $300 billion in the next five years. With electronic commerce growing in exponentially, staying competitive through an effect e-business strategy is a tough challenge. Electronic commerce represents one of the most promising directions for generating competitive advantage at the micro level of the organization and for increasing productivity at the macro level of the economy. Electronic Commerce: Opportunity and Challenges looks at the critical fundamental elements that could impact a user's perception of business-to-business and business-to-consumer electronic commerce. It presents a study of key components and concepts of e-commerce, evaluating the critical success factors for global e-commerce, the economics of e-commerce and the practical issues involved with e-commerce in various applications.
ISBN: 9781878289766Publication Date: 1999-07-01
Electronic Commerce by
This exciting new text from The Dryden Press provides a strategic marketing and managerial perspective of electronic commerce. The research of the four highly qualified authors provides the basis for the book, allowing for first-hand experience, varied viewpoints, and relevance. Features: * Many of the ideas presented have stood the test of presentations by practitioners in more than a dozen countries. * Reader-friendly and engaging writing style, illustrated with many practical examples of electronic commerce in action. * Recommended cases for each chapter allow instructors to easily acquire the cases they desire for their class from the publishers, i.e., Harvard Business School, European Case Clearing House. * The text has an international scope. Electronic Commerce examples from throughout the world are used, and all monetary values are expressed in US dollars and Euros.
ISBN: 9780030265334Publication Date: 1999-07-01
Electronic Commerce, Second Edition by
Electronic Commerce is a complete introduction to the world of electronic commerce, including balanced coverage of technical and business topics. Case studies and plentiful business examples complement conceptual coverage to provide a real-world context. Implementation strategies are analyzed, using examples of both successful and unsuccessful implementations.
ISBN: 9780619033781Publication Date: 2001-02-26
The Electronic Dream by
You now have a new opportunity to use the Internet and participate in e-commerce. It's the latest approach to help you move more products than ever, and can serve you as a tremendous tool to help you realize your dreams.
ISBN: 9780938716617Publication Date: 2004-01-01
- e-Book Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowA collection of full text reference, scholarly, and popular books in online format (formerly NetLibrary). Establish an account within the database to save information for future use. (EBSCO)
- UC Press E-Books Collection, 1982-2004From the University of California, the eScholarship Editions collection includes almost 2000 books from academic presses on a range of topics, including art, science, history, music, religion, and fiction. (Univ. of CA) Free Web Access
- Full-Text Journal FinderIf you know a journal's title, search Full Text Journal Finder see if UD has full-text access. You can also browse journals by subject
Subclass HF
HF1-6182 Commerce
HF294-343 Boards of trade. Chambers of commerce.
Merchants' associations
HF1014 Balance of trade
HF1021-1027 Commercial geography. Economic geography
HF1040-1054 Commodities. Commercial products
HF1701-2701 Tariff. Free trade. Protectionism
HF3000-4055 By region or country
HF5001-6182 Business
HF5381-5386 Vocational guidance. Career devlopment
HF5387-5387.5 Business ethics
HF5410-5417.5 Marketing. Distribution of products
HF5419-5422 Wholesale trade
HF5428-5429.6 Retail trade
HF5429.7-5430.6 Shopping centers. Shopping malls
HF5437-5444 Purchasing. Selling. Sales personnel. Sales executives
HF5446-5459 Canvassing. Peddling
HF5460-5469.5 Department stores. Mail order business.
Supermarkets. Convenience stores
HF5469.7-5481 Markets. Fairs
HF5482-5482.4 Secondhand trade
HF5482.6-5482.65 Black market
HF5484-5495 Warehouses. Storage
HF5520-5541 Office equipment and supplies
HF5546-5548.6 Office management
HF5548.7-5548.85 Industrial psychology
HF5549-5549.5 Personnel management. Employment management
HF5601-5689 Accounting. Bookkeeping
HF5691-5716 Business mathematics. Commercial arithmetic Including tables, etc.
HF5717-5734.7 Business communication
Including business report writing, business correspondence
HF5735-5746 Business records management
HF5761-5780 Shipment of goods. Delivery of goods
HF5801-6182 Advertising