A guide to research for Professor Swales' PSY 3341 and 1311 class
Personal online reference and bibliography center that collects, stores, and organizes citations.
- RefWorks LibGuide
A LibGuide explaining more about how to use the RefWorks Citation system.
The Cowan-Blakley Memorial Library has access to approximately 64,000 different journals through our databases, print subscriptions, and direct online subscriptions. To search for a periodical title, simply enter the title in the box below. This will search all holdings, both print and online.
From the American Psychological Association, this database indexes books, case studies, dissertations, & journals in the fields of psychology, sociology, psychiatry, & education from 1872 to the present. (EBSCO - Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account
From the American Psychological Association, this companion to PsycINFO has full text articles on current issues in psychology. Coverage from 1998-present. (EBSCO - Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account
From the American Psychological Association PsycBooks includes over 38,000 chapters in PDF from over 2,500 books. It also contains over 1600 classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology dating back from the 17th Century and more than 1,500 authorized entries from APA/Oxford Univ. Press Encyclopedia of Psychology. (EBSCO - Direct)
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Covers wide range of topics, including emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. (EBSCO - TexShare) Remote Access with University Network Account
- Academic Source Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals, and indexing with abstracts for more than 9,300 journals. It has 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The PDF content goes back to 1865. (EBSCO - TexShare) Remote Access with University Network Account
- Directory of Open Access Journals
This service provides full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly, peer reviews journals in many subjects and languages. It includes academic, government, commercial, non-profit private sources. (Lund Universities/TexShare) Free Web Access
- Project Muse
Online collection of full text peer-reviewed journals from scholarly publishers. This collection complements JSTOR. (Muse - Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account.
Provides access to archived scholarly journals, JSTOR is commonly referred to as "Journal STORage." It contains disciplines that are divided into several modules. UD subscribes to only three of many modules: Arts and Humanities I, Arts and Humanities II, and Language and Literature. Journals may be browsed or searched, and the full text is for most titles begin with volume 1. Although some issues begin in the 1800s, all have an embargo, which may be as far back as 8 years. That is, none are published in the current years; and it is a “moving wall” so the last date changes each year. Some of the titles are continued to the present in Project Muse. (ITHAKA – Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account.
- Encyclopaedia Britannica
The Encyclopaedia Britannica is the largest, most authoritative encyclopedia in the world. Its broad scope includes statistics, classics, definitions, articles in journals, and maps. (Britannica - Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account.
- Google Scholar
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. (Google) Free Web Access
Locates books and other materials in libraries worldwide, including the University of Dallas, through a collaborative catalog. Coverage is from 1200 to present. (OCLC FirstSearch - TexShare) Remote Access with University Network Account