Personal online reference and bibliography center that collects, stores, and organizes citations.
- RefWorks LibGuide
A LibGuide explaining more about how to use the RefWorks Citation system.
- Image Search Tips
Researching for images can require different search strategies than searching for text items. The following research guide published by the University of Washington provides tips and tricks for your search.
This searchable database encompasses over 1 million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences. Images can be used for presentations through the use of internal software. Contributors to the collection, to name a few, are museums, institutions, photographers, scholars, and libraries. (ARTstor – Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account
Art Source contains over 640 full-text journals covering all areas of art and architecture, including art history, archaeology, costume design, industrial design, photography, pottery, textiles, and more. The database includes research articles, podcasts from leading museums, a collection of more than 100,000 images, and art-reproduction records. (EBSCO - Direct)
- Annee Philologique
This database from the Societi Internationale de Bibliographic Classique indexes classical materials that range from ancient to modern time. (Harrasowitz -Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account
- Perseus Digital Library
A comprehensive multimedia collection of primary sources on the study of archaic and classical Greece to 146 BC is found in the Perseus Digital Project. It contains documentation, with sketches and photographs; and covers archaeology, art, history, and literature. (Tufts University) Free Web Access
- Britannica Academic
The Encyclopaedia Britannica is the largest, most authoritative encyclopedia in the world. Its broad scope includes statistics, classics, definitions, articles in journals, and maps. Many entries have images too. (Britannica - Direct)
- Humanities with Full Text
The Humanities with Full Text includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama and poetry in all fields of the humanities from art, classical studies, and film to journalism. Only 697 journal titles are indexed so for a broader scope choose the Humanities International Complete database. (EBSCO/Wilson – TexShare) Remote Access with University Network Account
- The Metropolitan Museum of Art
The Met offers an online searchable database of its collections.
- Academic Source Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals, and indexing with abstracts for more than 9,300 journals. It has 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The PDF content goes back to 1865. (EBSCO - TexShare) Remote Access with University Network Account
Provides access to archived scholarly journals, JSTOR is commonly referred to as "Journal STORage." It contains disciplines that are divided into several modules. UD subscribes to only three of many modules: Arts and Humanities I, Arts and Humanities II, and Language and Literature. Journals may be browsed or searched, and the full text is for most titles begin with volume 1. Although some issues begin in the 1800s, all have an embargo, which may be as far back as 8 years. That is, none are published in the current years; and it is a “moving wall” so the last date changes each year. Some of the titles are continued to the present in Project Muse. (ITHAKA – Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account.
- Project Muse
Online collection of full text peer-reviewed journals from scholarly publishers. This collection complements JSTOR. (Muse - Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account.
- Cambridge Companion to Ovid
Essays on Ovid, good for background information