A guide to doing research in Dr. Caesar's Modern Art History class.
Personal online reference and bibliography center that collects, stores, and organizes citations.
- RefWorks LibGuide
A LibGuide explaining more about how to use the RefWorks Citation system.
- Art Subject Guide
Everything you need to know about doing Art research at Cowan-Blakley Library
- Art Source
Over 640 full-text journals and more than 225 full-text books, Art Source is comprised of a merger of Art Index RetrospectiveTM, Art IndexTM, Art AbstractsTM, Art Full TextTM, Art & Architecture CompleteTM. It contains detailed indexing and abstracts for many leading academic journals, magazines and trade publications and an Image Collection of over 63,040 images provided by Picture Desk and other sources.
Strong international coverage, including periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch. (EBSCOhost Direct)
This searchable database encompasses over 1 million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences. Images can be used for presentations through the use of internal software. Contributors to the collection, to name a few, are museums, institutions, photographers, scholars, and libraries. (ARTstor – Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account
- International Bibliography of Art
From J. Getty Trust, this index covers architecture and decorative arts from late antiquity to the present. Sources include books, catalogs, dissertations, essays, and journals. It continues RILA-Répertoire de la litterature de l'art and BHA-Bibliography of the History of Art (1975-2007). Published in several languages from 2008 to the present. (Proquest/CSA - Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account
- Bibliographic History of Art
Indexes architecture & decorative arts from late antiquity to the modern times. Sources include books, catalogs, dissertations, essays, and journals. Published with RILA in English & French from 1975 to 2007, it is continued by IBA- International Bibliography of Art. (Getty) Free Web Access Access
- Academic Source Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals, and indexing with abstracts for more than 9,300 journals. It has 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The PDF content goes back to 1865. (EBSCO - TexShare) Remote Access with University Network Account
Provides access to archived scholarly journals, JSTOR is commonly referred to as "Journal STORage." It contains disciplines that are divided into several modules. UD subscribes to only three of many modules: Arts and Humanities I, Arts and Humanities II, and Language and Literature. Journals may be browsed or searched, and the full text is for most titles begin with volume 1. Although some issues begin in the 1800s, all have an embargo, which may be as far back as 8 years. That is, none are published in the current years; and it is a “moving wall” so the last date changes each year. Some of the titles are continued to the present in Project Muse. (ITHAKA – Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account.