A guide for students of ENGL 3324 completing their Junior Poet Project
- World Shakespeare Bibliography Online
A comprehensive source of Shakespeare-related scholarship and theatrical productions published or produced worldwide between 1962 and 2006. Includes over 110,000 annotated entries from books, articles, dissertations, theatrical productions, audiovisual materials, and electronic media. (Johns Hopkins Press - Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account
- Complete Prose of T.S. Eliot
The Complete Prose of T. S. Eliot gathers for the first time in one place the collected, uncollected, and unpublished prose of one of the most prolific writers of the twentieth century. The result of a multi-year collaboration among Eliot's Estate, Faber and Faber Ltd., Johns Hopkins University Press, the Beck Digital Center of Emory University, and the Institute of English Studies, University of London, this eight-volume critical edition dramatically expands access to material that has been restricted or inaccessible in private and institutional collections for almost fifty years. (Muse-Direct)
- Dictionary of Literary Biography
DLB Complete Online provides more than 16,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres. It includes the DLB main series and the DLB Documentary Series in PDF format. (Gale - Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account
- Scribner Writers
Includes 15-20 page signed essays on more than 1,600 authors and literary genres drawn from 13 Scribner print series. (Gale - TexShare) Remote Access with University Network Account
- Contemporary Authors
Provides selected biographical and bibliographical information on U. S. and international authors of journals, novels, poetry, and scripts from the early 20th century to the present. (Gale - TexShare) Remote Access with University Network Account
- Artemis Literary Resources
Artemis Literary Sources integrates full-text literary content with metadata and subject indexing and provides workflow tools to analyze information. You can research authors and their works, literary movements and genres. Search across your library's Literature databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews.
- Contemporary Literary Criticism
Contains literary history & criticism of novelists, poets, short story writers, and playwrights, internationally from the 20th century to the present. (Gale - TexShare) Remote Access with University Network Account
- Literary Reference Center
Literary Reference Center™ is a select full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, and literary journals. It contains thousands of plot summaries, synopses and work overviews, articles and essays of literary criticisms, author biographies and in-depth bios, book reviews, classic and contemporary poems, classic and contemporary short stories, author interviews, classic texts,
and 460 literary journals. (EBSCO – TexShare)
- Literature Resource Center
Containing more than 400 full-text literary scholarly journals, The Literature Resource Center provides literature criticism, detailed biographies and bibliographies, social and historical context, and facilitates the study of literary movements, genres, and themes. It contains thousands of selected full text signed critical essays, articles, critical essays, reviews; poems, short stories and plays. It links to thousands of authoritative web sites; film, book and theatre reviews; interviews, reviews, and core Gale literary series. It also links to NPR broadcasts; work overviews; biographical essays on authors; author portraits; and definitions of literary terms. (Gale - TexShare)
- Twayne's Authors Series
Provides Twayne's World, US, and English Authors, each of which contains the full text of 200 frequently used Twayne Literary Masters books. (Gale - TexShare)
Provides access to archived scholarly journals, JSTOR is commonly referred to as "Journal STORage." It contains disciplines that are divided into several modules. UD subscribes to only three of many modules: Arts and Humanities I, Arts and Humanities II, and Language and Literature. Journals may be browsed or searched, and the full text is for most titles begin with volume 1. Although some issues begin in the 1800s, all have an embargo, which may be as far back as 8 years. That is, none are published in the current years; and it is a “moving wall” so the last date changes each year. Some of the titles are continued to the present in Project Muse. (ITHAKA – Direct)
- Project Muse
Online collection of hundreds of full text journals from scholarly publishers. All participating journals are peer-reviewed, scholarly titles. It continues some of the journals that are found in JSTOR. (Muse - Direct)
- Purdue OWL
Created by Purdue University, this website shows current information for MLA Formatting and Style Guide.
Locates books and other materials in libraries worldwide, including the University of Dallas, through a collaborative catalog. Coverage is from 1200 to present. (OCLC FirstSearch - TexShare)
- WorldCat Online
Locates books and other materials in libraries worldwide, including the University of Dallas, through a collaborative catalog. Coverage is from 1200 to present.
Personal online reference and bibliography center that collects, stores, and organizes citations.
- RefWorks LibGuide
A LibGuide explaining more about how to use the RefWorks Citation system.