A guide to help you with your research for EDUC 5351: History of American Education
Personal online reference and bibliography center that collects, stores, and organizes citations.
- RefWorks LibGuide
A LibGuide explaining more about how to use the RefWorks Citation system.
- Academic Source Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals, and indexing with abstracts for more than 9,300 journals. It has 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The PDF content goes back to 1865. (EBSCO - TexShare) Remote Access with University Network Account
Provides access to archived scholarly journals, JSTOR is commonly referred to as "Journal STORage." It contains disciplines that are divided into several modules. UD subscribes to only three of many modules: Arts and Humanities I, Arts and Humanities II, and Language and Literature. Journals may be browsed or searched, and the full text is for most titles begin with volume 1. Although some issues begin in the 1800s, all have an embargo, which may be as far back as 8 years. That is, none are published in the current years; and it is a “moving wall” so the last date changes each year. Some of the titles are continued to the present in Project Muse. (ITHAKA – Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account.
Locates books and other materials in libraries worldwide, including the University of Dallas, through a collaborative catalog. Coverage is from 1200 to present. (OCLC FirstSearch - TexShare) Remote Access with University Network Account
- UD Discovery
UD Discovery is a meta-search of most items (not everything) that UD Libraries have, including books, articles, etc.
- Education Subject Guide
A collection of all the resources Blakley offers to help with Education research.
- ERIC (EBSCO)
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, this database contains articles from journals and documents in education literature. It has a user-friendly search interface and links to other databases. (EBSCO - TexShare) Remote Access with University Network Account
- America: History and Life Full Text
An authoritative index for resources in U. S. and Canada from prehistory to the present. Covers book reviews, collections, dissertations, journals, and various media. Full text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books.. (EBSCO - Direct) Remote Access with University Network Account
- MasterFILE Premier
Contains full text articles of periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, and multicultural issues. This database also contains full text chapters of reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and an Image Collection of photos, maps & flags. It indexes general interest subjects in business, culture, history, literature, and music from books and journals. (EBSCO-TexShare) Remote Campus Access with University Network Account.